Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jan 2 at 21:11 comment added q.undertow I was going to say that zooming in Firefox was also way inconvenient (I can only go 1 step at a time). But it turns out the desktop has its own zoom feature, and it does work with Firefox (ie. when I click in the zoomed view it does the right thing). So this helps, thanks!
Jan 1 at 7:13 comment added harrymc On the phone I many times need to zoom into the page to click on a small link. Perhaps you can do this with MK for precision.
Jan 1 at 2:48 comment added q.undertow Excellent question! Yes, I do use MK - I would probably kill myself if they didn't exist :( . But: 1. even with MK, it is a terrible chore to position the pointer over a link - it's just too small a target. and 2. MK go away with Wayland - I'm lucky I'm on a distro / desktop that hasn't switched yet.
Dec 31, 2023 at 10:05 comment added harrymc Question: Do Mouse Keys help?
Dec 31, 2023 at 7:23 comment added harrymc I hoped that it will pick up the link that you selected using your method. Sorry that this didn't work for you. I'll see if I can find something else.
Dec 31, 2023 at 3:19 comment added q.undertow thanks, sadly the operative words are "Hover cursor" and "link under cursor". Not what I'm after. It's actually really depressing how people reflexively suggest purported solutions involving the mouse, even though my very first sentence explains how that is unsuitable.
Dec 30, 2023 at 20:44 history answered harrymc CC BY-SA 4.0