Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

5
  • Do you have a jumphost or anything of that sort configured in ~/.ssh/config? Commented Dec 12, 2023 at 20:46
  • So have you explicitly allowed root access in the MySQL configuration? It’s not typically allowed. You also have defined 127.0.0.1 as the host?
    – Ramhound
    Commented Dec 12, 2023 at 20:48
  • I also tried my username. The one I automatically sign is as when I type mysql Commented Dec 12, 2023 at 21:05
  • I'm not sure what a jumphost. I have a config as follows: Commented Dec 12, 2023 at 21:24
  • Host test-db03.mydomain.ie User dennis.callanan IdentityFile ~/.ssh/my.name.luaws.stage02 ProxyJump [email protected] Commented Dec 12, 2023 at 21:25