Skip to main content
5 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Nov 27, 2023 at 13:09 comment added cobaltB12 That's true... I'm hesitant to put my new working SSD into this reader though, just in case it's faulty and damaging my SSD. It was definitely working before - that was how I cloned my SSD in the first place. I've tried a new usb c to c cable, but unfortunately will probably have to buy another enclosure or try to put this SSD into another computer (and boot from a live linux usb) to test it properly. I can't start partition minitool or gparted when the drive is plugged in - there's some problem preventing it from being detected properly.
Nov 26, 2023 at 20:53 history edited Keltari CC BY-SA 4.0
added 234 characters in body
Nov 26, 2023 at 20:35 comment added Keltari @TomYan that is true... OP would have to test with a known good drive.
Nov 26, 2023 at 20:29 comment added Tom Yan Could be a bad/poor enclosure as well.
Nov 26, 2023 at 20:22 history answered Keltari CC BY-SA 4.0