Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Nov 16, 2023 at 18:02 comment added Cpt.Whale @BernoulliLizard Those popups are called "Banners" in the windows notification options. You can turn those off for individual applications there (then notifications only show a little number in the very bottom right). In the Outlook 'Create Rule' menu, one of the actions is 'Display in the New Item Alert window'. That one is probably more distracting, but you can filter so it only applies to important messages.
Nov 16, 2023 at 17:37 comment added Bernoulli Lizard Is a "New Item Alert" the popup in the lower corner? If so, I do not want that on. It's far too distracting for me, and since it is only temporary, it does not work since there's a high chance I would just miss it.
Nov 16, 2023 at 17:34 comment added Bernoulli Lizard I think maybe I don't have Focused Inbox enabled? I tried to follow the Microsoft docs instructions to enable showing it, but I don't even see that option. This happens for regular all emails, including emails that get sent to my normal inbox with no filters. My laptop is plugged into the charger, so I don't think power is the cause in this situation. "Animations in the taskbar" in Performance settings is checked. Focus assist is turned off
Nov 16, 2023 at 16:56 history answered Cpt.Whale CC BY-SA 4.0