Skip to main content
added 153 characters in body
Source Link
grawity_u1686
  • 465.3k
  • 66
  • 977
  • 1.1k

I have this equipment:

FAX: HP 1040, Stand-alone fax machine

COMPUTER: Dell PC, 32-bit, Windows 7

I wish to use the fax machine as a printer.

I have included photos showing the ports on the fax machine and the computer. (I.e., I tried to do so; not sure if the website accepted the images.)

Can somebody prescribe a device that shall achieve this connection?

I understand that the print quality shall not be great.

enter image description hereenter image description here

enter image description hereenter image description here

   enter image description hereenter image description here

I have this equipment:

FAX: HP 1040, Stand-alone fax machine

COMPUTER: Dell PC, 32-bit, Windows 7

I wish to use the fax machine as a printer.

I have included photos showing the ports on the fax machine and the computer. (I.e., I tried to do so; not sure if the website accepted the images.)

Can somebody prescribe a device that shall achieve this connection?

I understand that the print quality shall not be great.

enter image description here

enter image description here

 enter image description here

I have this equipment:

FAX: HP 1040, Stand-alone fax machine

COMPUTER: Dell PC, 32-bit, Windows 7

I wish to use the fax machine as a printer.

I have included photos showing the ports on the fax machine and the computer. (I.e., I tried to do so; not sure if the website accepted the images.)

Can somebody prescribe a device that shall achieve this connection?

I understand that the print quality shall not be great.

enter image description here

enter image description here  enter image description here

Source Link
Oaf
  • 5
  • 2

How to use stand-alone fax machine as a printer?

I have this equipment:

FAX: HP 1040, Stand-alone fax machine

COMPUTER: Dell PC, 32-bit, Windows 7

I wish to use the fax machine as a printer.

I have included photos showing the ports on the fax machine and the computer. (I.e., I tried to do so; not sure if the website accepted the images.)

Can somebody prescribe a device that shall achieve this connection?

I understand that the print quality shall not be great.

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here