Skip to main content
20 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 7, 2023 at 23:43 answer added Leo Hilbert timeline score: 0
Oct 3, 2023 at 0:47 comment added Enkrypton I have another computer to use remote desktop. Its on W10 though but I suspect that wont be an issue. Also I have installed the Chipset drivers. My motherboard's website has these drivers in their downloads as well. They did not fix anything when I installed all the drivers but after installing the drivers and running the Chipset driver updater again, it shows the whole list of same drivers to be updated again. Not sure if this is normal.
Oct 3, 2023 at 0:28 comment added Bravo you can also try installing amd chipset drivers - amd.com/en/support - make sure you select the correct ones (though, I think as long as you select AM4, the drivers are all the same, but better safe than sorry)
Oct 3, 2023 at 0:25 comment added Bravo do you have another computer you can use to remote desktop into this one (assuming you don't have windows 11 home of course) - that could help you see what's going on in safe boot mode
Oct 3, 2023 at 0:25 history edited Enkrypton CC BY-SA 4.0
added 197 characters in body
Oct 3, 2023 at 0:24 comment added Enkrypton I will edit the post to reflect this
Oct 3, 2023 at 0:23 comment added Bravo Your statement implies that secure boot must have been on because you upgraded 10 to 11, nothing about this other info you just added
Oct 3, 2023 at 0:21 comment added Enkrypton @Bravo I thought that would the best way to signify that Secure Boot was once enabled. I know for sure that Secure Boot was enabled when I was on Windows 10 because FACEIT AC and Valorant's Vanguard requires Secure Boot and TPM to be turned on. Both has worked before on WIndows 10.
Oct 3, 2023 at 0:18 comment added Enkrypton @Bravo I just ran sigverif, It shows everything as signed and verified. And yeah, in my original post I said "When I disable secure boot my computer works normally." Also I am on UEFI but just with the Secure Boot option disabled
Oct 3, 2023 at 0:08 comment added Ramhound The authors system fully supports Windows 11. So I am unsure what changes they could have done to cause this, so I suspect, something yet unidentified is happening that’s unrelated with the system requirements for Windows 11.
Oct 2, 2023 at 23:59 comment added Bravo So, you can boot with safe boot off ... run sigverif
Oct 2, 2023 at 23:53 comment added Enkrypton @Ramhound I have an AMD Ryzen 2700X 4.15GHz processor
Oct 2, 2023 at 23:51 comment added Enkrypton Its the Steelseries Rival 3 and IKBC Poker 2. I have tried other mouses and keyboards too.
Oct 2, 2023 at 23:47 comment added Bravo Out of interest, what keyboard/mouse is it? Are any non-microsoft drivers loaded for either of them?
Oct 2, 2023 at 23:41 comment added anon It appears then the changes that you did make to the Windows 11 requirement settings have caused keyboard and mouse to not work.
Oct 2, 2023 at 23:38 comment added Ramhound What CPU does this system have, MSI B350 GAMING PRO CARBON, is an AM4 motherboard but that isn’t enough information to determine if the CPU is supported by Windows 11
Oct 2, 2023 at 23:33 comment added anon I am fairly sure the registry key that allows this must be set which is what I said.
Oct 2, 2023 at 23:32 comment added Ramhound Windows 11 doesn’t support CSM being enabled, Secure Boot is required for most if not all Windows 11 security features, but technically can be disabled. Suspect something is going on just no sure what, suspect it’s a UEFI USB setting, but that doesn’t mean the device supports Windows 11.
Oct 2, 2023 at 23:14 comment added anon If Secure Boot was OFF with Windows 11 running, it must be an Insider version. Windows 11 Production cannot be installed with Secure Boot OFF. Windows Insider is not guaranteed in any way. You can also set the Flag (Registry Key) to install Windows 11 on a non-compliant machine.
Oct 2, 2023 at 23:11 history asked Enkrypton CC BY-SA 4.0