Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • Don’t use cables from on PSU with the other PSU they are not compatible but the two PSUs by themselves should be compatible. I would be more worried that the new PSU is powerful enough to support all your hardware. Not actually willing to say if it is or isn’t compatible just wanted to make sure you didn’t try switching the cables around.
    – Ramhound
    Commented Aug 21, 2023 at 11:29
  • @Ramhound What I simply will do is remove the cables from CPU, GPU, MOTHERBOARD connected to my current PSU, and connect the cables from the replacement PSU instead, outside the case, and power my computer with replacement PSU for 10 min just to see if I get a display signal. I too realize it might not be powerful enough, but if the worst case is that nothing happens and no explosions im willing to take the risk. Just wondering how I should connect the cables. Commented Aug 21, 2023 at 11:33