Skip to main content
added 127 characters in body
Source Link

I have 2 VMs, one is a Kali VM and the other is a Windows 10 VM that I've initialised with a generic key (https://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/95922-generic-product-keys-install-windows-10-editions.html one of the keys from here to be exact).

I understand that I haven't actually activated Windows, and hence it doesn't have an Email associated with it.

I want to be able to ssh from my Kali VM to the Windows 10 VM (I also want to ssh from Windows to Kali, but I have been able to achieve that using downloaded OpenSSH-Server), however, when I try to ssh, it asks me for a password. I've tried the password associated with the administrator, however, that didn't work.

Edit: Here are the logs for the OpenSSH server from my Windows VM under debug1 symbol https://textdoc.co/xt3yuoFMXahq0Tcj .

I have 2 VMs, one is a Kali VM and the other is a Windows 10 VM that I've initialised with a generic key (https://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/95922-generic-product-keys-install-windows-10-editions.html one of the keys from here to be exact).

I understand that I haven't actually activated Windows, and hence it doesn't have an Email associated with it.

I want to be able to ssh from my Kali VM to the Windows 10 VM (I also want to ssh from Windows to Kali, but I have been able to achieve that using downloaded OpenSSH-Server), however, when I try to ssh, it asks me for a password. I've tried the password associated with the administrator, however, that didn't work.

I have 2 VMs, one is a Kali VM and the other is a Windows 10 VM that I've initialised with a generic key (https://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/95922-generic-product-keys-install-windows-10-editions.html one of the keys from here to be exact).

I understand that I haven't actually activated Windows, and hence it doesn't have an Email associated with it.

I want to be able to ssh from my Kali VM to the Windows 10 VM (I also want to ssh from Windows to Kali, but I have been able to achieve that using downloaded OpenSSH-Server), however, when I try to ssh, it asks me for a password. I've tried the password associated with the administrator, however, that didn't work.

Edit: Here are the logs for the OpenSSH server from my Windows VM under debug1 symbol https://textdoc.co/xt3yuoFMXahq0Tcj .

deleted 16 characters in body
Source Link
Ramhound
  • 43.1k
  • 35
  • 107
  • 137

I have 2 VMs, one is a Kali VM and the other is a Windows 10 VM that I've initialised with a generic key (https://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/95922-generic-product-keys-install-windows-10-editions.html one of the keys from here to be exact).

I understand that I haven't actually activated Windows, and hence it doesn't have an Email associated with it.

I want to be able to ssh from my Kali VM to the Windows 10 VM (I also want to ssh from Windows to Kali, but I have been able to achieve that using downloaded OpenSSH-Server), however, when I try to ssh, it asks me for a password. I've tried the password associated with the administrator, however, that didn't work.

Thank you :)

I have 2 VMs, one is a Kali VM and the other is a Windows 10 VM that I've initialised with a generic key (https://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/95922-generic-product-keys-install-windows-10-editions.html one of the keys from here to be exact).

I understand that I haven't actually activated Windows, and hence it doesn't have an Email associated with it.

I want to be able to ssh from my Kali VM to the Windows 10 VM (I also want to ssh from Windows to Kali, but I have been able to achieve that using downloaded OpenSSH-Server), however, when I try to ssh, it asks me for a password. I've tried the password associated with the administrator, however, that didn't work.

Thank you :)

I have 2 VMs, one is a Kali VM and the other is a Windows 10 VM that I've initialised with a generic key (https://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/95922-generic-product-keys-install-windows-10-editions.html one of the keys from here to be exact).

I understand that I haven't actually activated Windows, and hence it doesn't have an Email associated with it.

I want to be able to ssh from my Kali VM to the Windows 10 VM (I also want to ssh from Windows to Kali, but I have been able to achieve that using downloaded OpenSSH-Server), however, when I try to ssh, it asks me for a password. I've tried the password associated with the administrator, however, that didn't work.

Source Link

What's the password needed to ssh to Windows

I have 2 VMs, one is a Kali VM and the other is a Windows 10 VM that I've initialised with a generic key (https://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/95922-generic-product-keys-install-windows-10-editions.html one of the keys from here to be exact).

I understand that I haven't actually activated Windows, and hence it doesn't have an Email associated with it.

I want to be able to ssh from my Kali VM to the Windows 10 VM (I also want to ssh from Windows to Kali, but I have been able to achieve that using downloaded OpenSSH-Server), however, when I try to ssh, it asks me for a password. I've tried the password associated with the administrator, however, that didn't work.

Thank you :)