Skip to main content
added 35 characters in body
Source Link
Ramhound
  • 43.1k
  • 35
  • 107
  • 137

I am researching trying to install an extra SSD on a Latitude E6440, and there seems to be another slot labeled WWAN beneath the slot that's used everywhere I see.

Is that another identical slot? Can I use them both together, and do they both work with an SSD?

This is the slot I see used for this procedure:   

Usual slot usedenter image description here

This picture shows the other slot underneath:   

Second slot underneathenter image description here

I am researching trying to install an extra SSD on a Latitude E6440, and there seems to be another slot labeled WWAN beneath the slot that's used everywhere I see.

Is that another identical slot? Can I use them both together, and do they both work with an SSD?

This is the slot I see used for this procedure:  Usual slot used

This picture shows the other slot underneath:  Second slot underneath

I am researching trying to install an extra SSD on a Latitude E6440, and there seems to be another slot labeled WWAN beneath the slot that's used everywhere I see.

Is that another identical slot? Can I use them both together, and do they both work with an SSD?

This is the slot I see used for this procedure: 

enter image description here

This picture shows the other slot underneath: 

enter image description here

Source Link

Are those two WWAN slots on the Latitude E6440?

I am researching trying to install an extra SSD on a Latitude E6440, and there seems to be another slot labeled WWAN beneath the slot that's used everywhere I see.

Is that another identical slot? Can I use them both together, and do they both work with an SSD?

This is the slot I see used for this procedure: Usual slot used

This picture shows the other slot underneath: Second slot underneath