Skip to main content
9 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 8, 2023 at 8:50 comment added harrymc @eirikdaude: Sorry to have misunderstood, but this was part of a series of downvotes and the reason wasn't technical.
May 8, 2023 at 8:35 comment added eirikdaude Which is why I am saying it could be rephrased as a frame challenge, if you did mention that what's asked in the question is not possible in the Dell update manager. However, you do not which is why I offered up as a guess as to why you had received a downvote.
May 8, 2023 at 8:03 comment added harrymc @eirikdaude: As happens in many posts on our site, we can only suggest what is possible, no more.
May 7, 2023 at 21:21 comment added eirikdaude I know that, I am merely positing that this isn't an answer to the question as it's currently worded. I guess if it was formulated a bit differently it could be a frame challenge though...
May 7, 2023 at 20:44 comment added harrymc @eirikdaude: It's all-or-nothing.
May 7, 2023 at 20:37 comment added eirikdaude I mean this will turn off notifications on installing McAffee, but it will also remove all other notifications, which is directly counter to what is asked for? Maybe I am misunderstanding part of the answer @Moab, harrymc?
May 6, 2023 at 17:47 comment added Moab I agree, your answer is correct
May 3, 2023 at 9:24 comment added harrymc It would be nice to have an explanation for the downvote.
May 1, 2023 at 8:32 history answered harrymc CC BY-SA 4.0