Skip to main content
Notice removed Draw attention by CommunityBot
Bounty Ended with harrymc's answer chosen by CommunityBot
added 222 characters in body
Source Link

I'm using a borrowed wifi signal from my neighbour, all the devices in my apartment receive IP addresses from his router. Once I was having some connecting problems and I decided to try using what they call static IP addresses (big ignorant mistake), all my devices connected right away, but my neighbour came to complain. I fixed the problem, came back to asking the IP addresses via DHCP.

Can I use another router to receive his signal and provide own IP addresses to my devices?

I wish I could have internet in all my six devices but using only one slot in my neighbour's router. I tried enabling the DHCP in my router (normally disabled), it successfully provided own IP addresses to all my devices, but none of them connected to internet. The IP address of my router is 192.168.0.1 (a TP-LINK router), my neighbour's is 192.168.1.1 (a MERCUSYS router) so no chance of conflict in assigned IP addresses.

My router is a TP-LINK model No: TL-WR740N. In this screen t.ly/M-4C my router takes the wifi signal and produce another one. At this point I can manipulate the signal, do some parental control, bandwidth control, etc.

I feel like it should be an easy task, but all my attempts has failed.

I'm using a borrowed wifi signal from my neighbour, all the devices in my apartment receive IP addresses from his router. Once I was having some connecting problems and I decided to try using what they call static IP addresses (big ignorant mistake), all my devices connected right away, but my neighbour came to complain. I fixed the problem, came back to asking the IP addresses via DHCP.

Can I use another router to receive his signal and provide own IP addresses to my devices?

I wish I could have internet in all my six devices but using only one slot in my neighbour's router. I tried enabling the DHCP in my router (normally disabled), it successfully provided own IP addresses to all my devices, but none of them connected to internet. The IP address of my router is 192.168.0.1 (a TP-LINK router), my neighbour's is 192.168.1.1 (a MERCUSYS router) so no chance of conflict in assigned IP addresses.

I feel like it should be an easy task, but all my attempts has failed.

I'm using a borrowed wifi signal from my neighbour, all the devices in my apartment receive IP addresses from his router. Once I was having some connecting problems and I decided to try using what they call static IP addresses (big ignorant mistake), all my devices connected right away, but my neighbour came to complain. I fixed the problem, came back to asking the IP addresses via DHCP.

Can I use another router to receive his signal and provide own IP addresses to my devices?

I wish I could have internet in all my six devices but using only one slot in my neighbour's router. I tried enabling the DHCP in my router (normally disabled), it successfully provided own IP addresses to all my devices, but none of them connected to internet. The IP address of my router is 192.168.0.1 (a TP-LINK router), my neighbour's is 192.168.1.1 (a MERCUSYS router) so no chance of conflict in assigned IP addresses.

My router is a TP-LINK model No: TL-WR740N. In this screen t.ly/M-4C my router takes the wifi signal and produce another one. At this point I can manipulate the signal, do some parental control, bandwidth control, etc.

I feel like it should be an easy task, but all my attempts has failed.

Notice added Draw attention by Shirley Temple
Bounty Started worth 50 reputation by Shirley Temple
Source Link

Can my router provide IP addresses with an internet received via wifi?

I'm using a borrowed wifi signal from my neighbour, all the devices in my apartment receive IP addresses from his router. Once I was having some connecting problems and I decided to try using what they call static IP addresses (big ignorant mistake), all my devices connected right away, but my neighbour came to complain. I fixed the problem, came back to asking the IP addresses via DHCP.

Can I use another router to receive his signal and provide own IP addresses to my devices?

I wish I could have internet in all my six devices but using only one slot in my neighbour's router. I tried enabling the DHCP in my router (normally disabled), it successfully provided own IP addresses to all my devices, but none of them connected to internet. The IP address of my router is 192.168.0.1 (a TP-LINK router), my neighbour's is 192.168.1.1 (a MERCUSYS router) so no chance of conflict in assigned IP addresses.

I feel like it should be an easy task, but all my attempts has failed.