Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

8
  • 2
    How're you connected to his router? You need 'client mode' to do that - and that's a uncommon thing
    – Journeyman Geek
    Commented Apr 30, 2023 at 3:03
  • 1
    get a so-called travel router (GL.iNet make decent ones for cheap if budget is a concern) Commented Apr 30, 2023 at 3:28
  • @JourneymanGeek: My router is a TP-LINK model No: TL-WR740N. In this screen t.ly/M-4C my router takes the wifi signal and produce another one. At this point I can manipulate the signal, do some parental control, bandwidth control, etc. I dont think this is so uncommon. What I want to do is positively possible, I've done it already, but I dont remember how, and I can't replicate the process. Commented Apr 30, 2023 at 4:28
  • is your router supported by OpenWRT - very easy to make a so-called travel router with that. I think the OpenWRT package you'd want is called travelmate Commented Apr 30, 2023 at 11:42
  • @JaromandaX: I dont think I'll use your suggestion to solve this problem, but I want you to know that I find it very very interesting all what I just read about OpenWRT. Thank you for drawing my attention about this topic. Commented May 3, 2023 at 9:51