Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • Welcome to U&L. Based on the output here a lot of newer versions aren't installed. I'm not at all convinced this can be fixed at all with Catalina - current brew version requires Big Sur or higher. Since this is a very much MacOS-related issue it might fare better in the Apple SE site Ask Different. If you post there, please delete this as cross-posting is frowned upon. Commented Mar 25, 2023 at 14:18
  • Have you tried brew install imagemagick ?
    – harrymc
    Commented Mar 25, 2023 at 16:49
  • Thanks harrymc. This does indeed look like progress! Certainly the instructions are comprehensible to me! Understood, Peregrino69. I doubt I'll need to post again but, if I do, I'll delete this one.
    – Pamelane
    Commented Mar 25, 2023 at 18:46
  • As many other Catalina users have searched for similar information and may find this I'd like to say that the above suggestion by harrymc took care of everything. I didn't need to answer one question or enter another command.
    – Pamelane
    Commented Mar 25, 2023 at 18:59