Skip to main content
added 335 characters in body
Source Link
zmbq
  • 976
  • 2
  • 7
  • 14

UPDATE: All my POP accounts are configured with an inbox in the same joint PST file. When I changed the problematic account to use its own PST file, mail was downloaded (all the messages from the server, not just the last few messages). Changing the account back - to use the joint PST file reintroduced the issue.

ORIGINAL POST: I have my Outlook configured with 3 different POP emails, all on the same server (Rackspace's). I have this setup on two different computers - a laptop and a desktop.

All of a sudden, yesterday, the laptop stopped downloading emails from account A. It downloads emails from B and C (on the same email server), but not from A. The desktop can download emails from all accounts. Both laptop and desktop are connected to the same network.

I did install the F5 BIG IP client yesterday, uninstalling it made no real difference.

I deleted the account from Outlook and added it again - it made very little difference; emails are still not being downloaded. Outlook just says "Downloading messages" - there's no error or any other indication of a problem.

I'm stumped. Any help pointing me in the right direction would be appreciated.

I have my Outlook configured with 3 different POP emails, all on the same server (Rackspace's). I have this setup on two different computers - a laptop and a desktop.

All of a sudden, yesterday, the laptop stopped downloading emails from account A. It downloads emails from B and C (on the same email server), but not from A. The desktop can download emails from all accounts. Both laptop and desktop are connected to the same network.

I did install the F5 BIG IP client yesterday, uninstalling it made no real difference.

I deleted the account from Outlook and added it again - it made very little difference; emails are still not being downloaded. Outlook just says "Downloading messages" - there's no error or any other indication of a problem.

I'm stumped. Any help pointing me in the right direction would be appreciated.

UPDATE: All my POP accounts are configured with an inbox in the same joint PST file. When I changed the problematic account to use its own PST file, mail was downloaded (all the messages from the server, not just the last few messages). Changing the account back - to use the joint PST file reintroduced the issue.

ORIGINAL POST: I have my Outlook configured with 3 different POP emails, all on the same server (Rackspace's). I have this setup on two different computers - a laptop and a desktop.

All of a sudden, yesterday, the laptop stopped downloading emails from account A. It downloads emails from B and C (on the same email server), but not from A. The desktop can download emails from all accounts. Both laptop and desktop are connected to the same network.

I did install the F5 BIG IP client yesterday, uninstalling it made no real difference.

I deleted the account from Outlook and added it again - it made very little difference; emails are still not being downloaded. Outlook just says "Downloading messages" - there's no error or any other indication of a problem.

I'm stumped. Any help pointing me in the right direction would be appreciated.

Source Link
zmbq
  • 976
  • 2
  • 7
  • 14

Outlook stopped receiving mail from one POP3 account

I have my Outlook configured with 3 different POP emails, all on the same server (Rackspace's). I have this setup on two different computers - a laptop and a desktop.

All of a sudden, yesterday, the laptop stopped downloading emails from account A. It downloads emails from B and C (on the same email server), but not from A. The desktop can download emails from all accounts. Both laptop and desktop are connected to the same network.

I did install the F5 BIG IP client yesterday, uninstalling it made no real difference.

I deleted the account from Outlook and added it again - it made very little difference; emails are still not being downloaded. Outlook just says "Downloading messages" - there's no error or any other indication of a problem.

I'm stumped. Any help pointing me in the right direction would be appreciated.