Skip to main content
deleted 25 characters in body
Source Link
Ramhound
  • 43.1k
  • 35
  • 107
  • 137

I have a separate admin account on my home PC, to make it less likely I will go into the admin account I want to give it an extremely long alpha-numeric password that is near enough impossible for the likes of me to remember, the password is deciphered from my own convoluted process, because of its length typing in the result in the windows login screen would be next to impossible, but the pasting function seems to be disabled in the login screen, is there perhaps a command line option for login into another account?

Thank you in advance.

I have a separate admin account on my home PC, to make it less likely I will go into the admin account I want to give it an extremely long alpha-numeric password that is near enough impossible for the likes of me to remember, the password is deciphered from my own convoluted process, because of its length typing in the result in the windows login screen would be next to impossible, but the pasting function seems to be disabled in the login screen, is there perhaps a command line option for login into another account?

Thank you in advance.

I have a separate admin account on my home PC, to make it less likely I will go into the admin account I want to give it an extremely long alpha-numeric password that is near enough impossible for the likes of me to remember, the password is deciphered from my own convoluted process, because of its length typing in the result in the windows login screen would be next to impossible, but the pasting function seems to be disabled in the login screen, is there perhaps a command line option for login into another account?

Source Link

Logging into Windows 11 account using a pasted password

I have a separate admin account on my home PC, to make it less likely I will go into the admin account I want to give it an extremely long alpha-numeric password that is near enough impossible for the likes of me to remember, the password is deciphered from my own convoluted process, because of its length typing in the result in the windows login screen would be next to impossible, but the pasting function seems to be disabled in the login screen, is there perhaps a command line option for login into another account?

Thank you in advance.