Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • I have tried to use this as a dockerfile, utilizing servercore:ltsc2019, but I get errors when installing dotnetcore-runtime and aspnetcore-runtimepackagestore, have tried versions 2.2.7, 3.1.28, and no version defined. I get the same error of -1073741511 for installing those. Added chocolatey.log to the GitHub project above. I believe you are right for sure, but I guess maybe I have to add a comment directly to this GitHub issue for Windows Server 2019. Open to suggestions on next steps. Commented Sep 12, 2022 at 14:51
  • Error code 0xc0000139 (-1073741511) is issued when failing to load a DLL file. I think .NET Framework 4.8 was the last one supported by Windows Server 2019 which should be version 1803 at least (link).
    – harrymc
    Commented Sep 12, 2022 at 18:58
  • Not sure I am fully understanding your comment, tried more .net runtime packages and aspnetcore packages versions but still to no avail, keep getting those errors. Regardless you are right so I will award you the bounty, but if you have any tips on what I am missing I appreciate it. Commented Sep 15, 2022 at 13:52
  • Thank you. Unfortunately I don't have the environment for testing. Perhaps you can find a ready-made image that already contains these packages. See this link and especially the first entry below "Windows Server Core 2019 amd64 Tags". Note that nanoserver can be used with .Net 6.
    – harrymc
    Commented Sep 15, 2022 at 14:33