Skip to main content
edited body
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

My goal is to push a gitGit repository with SSH onto a server instance on a new hosting service.

I am following the documentation of the new hosting service, and one of the steps is:

git remote add xyz $ssh+git://{instance_id}@git.{datacenter_id}.xyz.net/default.git

But, I am afraid to run this, it requires me to connect my local computer with this server. This is the first time I am using git push and SSH.

My question is, that is this line correct and safe to run?

There is also a gitGit endpoint fingerprint onin the documentation, am I supposed to do anything with that?

My goal is to push a git repository with SSH onto a server instance on a new hosting service.

I am following the documentation of the new hosting service, and one of the steps is:

git remote add xyz $ssh+git://{instance_id}@git.{datacenter_id}.xyz.net/default.git

But, I am afraid to run this, it requires me to connect my local computer with this server. This is the first time I am using git push and SSH.

My question is, that is this line correct and safe to run?

There is also a git endpoint fingerprint on the documentation, am I supposed to do anything with that?

My goal is to push a Git repository with SSH onto a server instance on a new hosting service.

I am following the documentation of the new hosting service, and one of the steps is:

git remote add xyz $ssh+git://{instance_id}@git.{datacenter_id}.xyz.net/default.git

But, I am afraid to run this, it requires me to connect my local computer with this server. This is the first time I am using git push and SSH.

My question is, that is this line correct and safe to run?

There is also a Git endpoint fingerprint in the documentation, am I supposed to do anything with that?

Source Link

Is it safe to push a git repository with SSH to a server instance?

My goal is to push a git repository with SSH onto a server instance on a new hosting service.

I am following the documentation of the new hosting service, and one of the steps is:

git remote add xyz $ssh+git://{instance_id}@git.{datacenter_id}.xyz.net/default.git

But, I am afraid to run this, it requires me to connect my local computer with this server. This is the first time I am using git push and SSH.

My question is, that is this line correct and safe to run?

There is also a git endpoint fingerprint on the documentation, am I supposed to do anything with that?