Skip to main content

I'm running Ubuntu 20.04 and installed Wine 7.0

I am trying to install PairVPN:

https://pairvpn.com/PairVPN.

I right click the exe file and run it with Wine. It goes through the installation but then it fails with an error message: 'Fail to install PairVPN Network Driver, error=11001' I'm

Fail to install PairVPN Network Driver, error=11001

I'm very new with Linux, but is it difficult to install a network driver like this with Wine?

Any ideas how to go about troubleshooting this? Or can anyone try to get it to work themselves?

Cheers,

cryoworm

  • Any ideas how to go about troubleshooting this?
  • Or can anyone try to get it to work themselves?

I'm running Ubuntu 20.04 and installed Wine 7.0

I am trying to install PairVPN:

https://pairvpn.com/

I right click the exe file and run it with Wine. It goes through the installation but then it fails with an error message: 'Fail to install PairVPN Network Driver, error=11001' I'm very new with Linux, but is it difficult to install a network driver like this with Wine?

Any ideas how to go about troubleshooting this? Or can anyone try to get it to work themselves?

Cheers,

cryoworm

I'm running Ubuntu 20.04 and installed Wine 7.0

I am trying to install PairVPN.

I right click the exe file and run it with Wine. It goes through the installation but then it fails with an error message:

Fail to install PairVPN Network Driver, error=11001

I'm very new with Linux, but is it difficult to install a network driver like this with Wine?

  • Any ideas how to go about troubleshooting this?
  • Or can anyone try to get it to work themselves?
Source Link

Trouble Installing PairVPN with Wine

I'm running Ubuntu 20.04 and installed Wine 7.0

I am trying to install PairVPN:

https://pairvpn.com/

I right click the exe file and run it with Wine. It goes through the installation but then it fails with an error message: 'Fail to install PairVPN Network Driver, error=11001' I'm very new with Linux, but is it difficult to install a network driver like this with Wine?

Any ideas how to go about troubleshooting this? Or can anyone try to get it to work themselves?

Cheers,

cryoworm