Skip to main content
6 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 24, 2022 at 10:41 comment added anon That was many years ago so I honestly cannot remember accurately, but my recall is that scroll bars in RDP depended on the resolution used for the guest machine that RDP was accessing.
Aug 24, 2022 at 5:12 comment added mikem I'm not sure what you mean. It didn't work this way in Win 7. The behavior changed with the upgrade to Win 10.
Aug 23, 2022 at 21:30 comment added anon That is how RDP works all the time.
Aug 23, 2022 at 21:28 comment added mikem It seems as though I should be able to have the resolution at least as much as the screen height, less the title bar at the top of the window. As described, if I stretch the window to it's full height the scroll bars go away. I just want the window to open in this state initially.
Aug 23, 2022 at 21:20 comment added anon The only way you can get RDP scroll bars to disappear is to have a guest system resolution small so that there is no need for scroll bars.
Aug 23, 2022 at 20:50 history asked mikem CC BY-SA 4.0