Skip to main content
embed images
Source Link
harrymc
  • 1
  • 31
  • 579
  • 995

I want to disable the automatic touchpad delay when using both keyboard and touchpad (Synaptics PrecisionTouchpad) at the same time. This has been asked and answered multiple times, including a question on superuser.

However, I do not have additional Synaptic settings options to disable the delay.

Currently, my mouse properties just looks like this:

thisenter image description here.

I have tried:

  1. Updating my PC to the latest build
  2. Updating the driver
  3. Uninstalling the driver and reinstalling it
  4. Rolling back the driver to a previous version

None of the above worked.

What can I do to enable the menu so that I can adjust the settings? I have also tried looking into the registry: Computer\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Synaptics, but don't know exactly what to look for, since none of the options there seem to relate to timeouts or delays.

Edit: New screenshot showing more info on current driver:

New screenshot showing more info on current driverenter image description here

I want to disable the automatic touchpad delay when using both keyboard and touchpad (Synaptics PrecisionTouchpad) at the same time. This has been asked and answered multiple times, including a question on superuser.

However, I do not have additional Synaptic settings options to disable the delay.

Currently, my mouse properties just looks like this.

I have tried:

  1. Updating my PC to the latest build
  2. Updating the driver
  3. Uninstalling the driver and reinstalling it
  4. Rolling back the driver to a previous version

None of the above worked.

What can I do to enable the menu so that I can adjust the settings? I have also tried looking into the registry: Computer\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Synaptics, but don't know exactly what to look for, since none of the options there seem to relate to timeouts or delays.

Edit: New screenshot showing more info on current driver

I want to disable the automatic touchpad delay when using both keyboard and touchpad (Synaptics PrecisionTouchpad) at the same time. This has been asked and answered multiple times, including a question on superuser.

However, I do not have additional Synaptic settings options to disable the delay.

Currently, my mouse properties just looks like this:

enter image description here

I have tried:

  1. Updating my PC to the latest build
  2. Updating the driver
  3. Uninstalling the driver and reinstalling it
  4. Rolling back the driver to a previous version

None of the above worked.

What can I do to enable the menu so that I can adjust the settings? I have also tried looking into the registry: Computer\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Synaptics, but don't know exactly what to look for, since none of the options there seem to relate to timeouts or delays.

Edit: New screenshot showing more info on current driver:

enter image description here

added new pic
Source Link

I want to disable the automatic touchpad delay when using both keyboard and touchpad (Synaptics PrecisionTouchpad) at the same time. This has been asked and answered multiple times, including a question on superuser.

However, I do not have additional Synaptic settings options to disable the delay.

Currently, my mouse properties just looks like this.

I have tried:

  1. Updating my PC to the latest build
  2. Updating the driver
  3. Uninstalling the driver and reinstalling it
  4. Rolling back the driver to a previous version

None of the above worked.

What can I do to enable the menu so that I can adjust the settings? I have also tried looking into the registry: Computer\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Synaptics, but don't know exactly what to look for, since none of the options there seem to relate to timeouts or delays.

Edit: New screenshot showing more info on current driver

I want to disable the automatic touchpad delay when using both keyboard and touchpad (Synaptics PrecisionTouchpad) at the same time. This has been asked and answered multiple times, including a question on superuser.

However, I do not have additional Synaptic settings options to disable the delay.

Currently, my mouse properties just looks like this.

I have tried:

  1. Updating my PC to the latest build
  2. Updating the driver
  3. Uninstalling the driver and reinstalling it
  4. Rolling back the driver to a previous version

None of the above worked.

What can I do to enable the menu so that I can adjust the settings? I have also tried looking into the registry: Computer\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Synaptics, but don't know exactly what to look for, since none of the options there seem to relate to timeouts or delays.

I want to disable the automatic touchpad delay when using both keyboard and touchpad (Synaptics PrecisionTouchpad) at the same time. This has been asked and answered multiple times, including a question on superuser.

However, I do not have additional Synaptic settings options to disable the delay.

Currently, my mouse properties just looks like this.

I have tried:

  1. Updating my PC to the latest build
  2. Updating the driver
  3. Uninstalling the driver and reinstalling it
  4. Rolling back the driver to a previous version

None of the above worked.

What can I do to enable the menu so that I can adjust the settings? I have also tried looking into the registry: Computer\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Synaptics, but don't know exactly what to look for, since none of the options there seem to relate to timeouts or delays.

Edit: New screenshot showing more info on current driver

Source Link

Synaptics Touchpad settings missing/not showing

I want to disable the automatic touchpad delay when using both keyboard and touchpad (Synaptics PrecisionTouchpad) at the same time. This has been asked and answered multiple times, including a question on superuser.

However, I do not have additional Synaptic settings options to disable the delay.

Currently, my mouse properties just looks like this.

I have tried:

  1. Updating my PC to the latest build
  2. Updating the driver
  3. Uninstalling the driver and reinstalling it
  4. Rolling back the driver to a previous version

None of the above worked.

What can I do to enable the menu so that I can adjust the settings? I have also tried looking into the registry: Computer\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Synaptics, but don't know exactly what to look for, since none of the options there seem to relate to timeouts or delays.