Skip to main content
added 117 characters in body
Source Link
Zev Spitz
  • 389
  • 2
  • 7
  • 25

Whenever I press the CapsLock or NumLock keys, I get a visual indicator:

CapsLock indicator

It usually doesn't bother me, but when I try to use Greenshot and the PrintScreen or ALT+PrintScreen keyboard shortcuts, the NumLock indicator pops up and gets included in the screenshot.

It appears as though Greenshot is toggling NumLock on and off when pressing PrintScreen, because the indicator appears after the screenshot has been taken.

  • If NumLock is on, I see the NumLock-off indicator, then the NumLock-on indicator
  • If NumLock is off, then I first see the NumLock-on indicator, then the NumLock-off

This only happens when Greenshot is running; otherwise PrintScreen and ALT+PrintScreen have no additional artifacts.

I have a Lenovo Y730 running Windows 10, and I've seen this behavior since I first got the laptop.

Has anyone seen this indicator or this behavior? How can I turn it off?

This issue has been previously reported at the Greenshot JIRA.

Whenever I press the CapsLock or NumLock keys, I get a visual indicator:

CapsLock indicator

It usually doesn't bother me, but when I try to use Greenshot and the PrintScreen or ALT+PrintScreen keyboard shortcuts, the NumLock indicator pops up and gets included in the screenshot.

It appears as though Greenshot is toggling NumLock on and off when pressing PrintScreen, because the indicator appears after the screenshot has been taken.

  • If NumLock is on, I see the NumLock-off indicator, then the NumLock-on indicator
  • If NumLock is off, then I first see the NumLock-on indicator, then the NumLock-off

This only happens when Greenshot is running; otherwise PrintScreen and ALT+PrintScreen have no additional artifacts.

I have a Lenovo Y730 running Windows 10, and I've seen this behavior since I first got the laptop.

Has anyone seen this indicator or this behavior? How can I turn it off?

Whenever I press the CapsLock or NumLock keys, I get a visual indicator:

CapsLock indicator

It usually doesn't bother me, but when I try to use Greenshot and the PrintScreen or ALT+PrintScreen keyboard shortcuts, the NumLock indicator pops up and gets included in the screenshot.

It appears as though Greenshot is toggling NumLock on and off when pressing PrintScreen, because the indicator appears after the screenshot has been taken.

  • If NumLock is on, I see the NumLock-off indicator, then the NumLock-on indicator
  • If NumLock is off, then I first see the NumLock-on indicator, then the NumLock-off

This only happens when Greenshot is running; otherwise PrintScreen and ALT+PrintScreen have no additional artifacts.

I have a Lenovo Y730 running Windows 10, and I've seen this behavior since I first got the laptop.

Has anyone seen this indicator or this behavior? How can I turn it off?

This issue has been previously reported at the Greenshot JIRA.

Source Link
Zev Spitz
  • 389
  • 2
  • 7
  • 25

Greenshot and CapsLock/NumLock indicator

Whenever I press the CapsLock or NumLock keys, I get a visual indicator:

CapsLock indicator

It usually doesn't bother me, but when I try to use Greenshot and the PrintScreen or ALT+PrintScreen keyboard shortcuts, the NumLock indicator pops up and gets included in the screenshot.

It appears as though Greenshot is toggling NumLock on and off when pressing PrintScreen, because the indicator appears after the screenshot has been taken.

  • If NumLock is on, I see the NumLock-off indicator, then the NumLock-on indicator
  • If NumLock is off, then I first see the NumLock-on indicator, then the NumLock-off

This only happens when Greenshot is running; otherwise PrintScreen and ALT+PrintScreen have no additional artifacts.

I have a Lenovo Y730 running Windows 10, and I've seen this behavior since I first got the laptop.

Has anyone seen this indicator or this behavior? How can I turn it off?