Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Mar 3, 2022 at 21:44 comment added harrymc A guess would be that the power down is not very orderly, with perhaps power surges, which is extremely unhealthy for the computer. A UPS will help in this case. Even just a surge protector might help.
Mar 3, 2022 at 21:12 comment added Vukašin 2 comments because of maximum characters. So here for example I will be going out in a couple of minutes. I will shutdown my PC normally, take the card out and leave the room, the power will go out as intended, and when I come back put the card back in and get the power back the only way for the PC to post is if I hold the power and reset button for 10 seconds, the PC will troubleshoot I guess and fix the problem but only for that boot.
Mar 3, 2022 at 21:11 comment added Vukašin I always shut down my PC before leaving the room. The power doesn't go out randomly, only when I take my card out of its place, and as I said I do it only when leaving the room because I have to. That is why I started with disabling fast boot and similar settings, because I thought the PC is in some kind of sleep mode and when it completely loses power something breaks.
Mar 3, 2022 at 19:53 history answered harrymc CC BY-SA 4.0