Skip to main content
added 4 characters in body
Source Link

My laptop is HP Pavillon Laptop 15-cs2096TX with one integrated graphics card, Intel UHD 620, and one Nvidia graphics card, Nvidia GeForce MX250.

The problem started on January 2022, when I updated Apex Legends and played it on windowed mode and after a few minutes, the screen surrounding the game turned black except the taskbar. But the next day when I played Apex Legends again and stopped playing, after a few hours, the screen first looked like this and then something like this for a few seconds(I wasn't able to take a picture when it turned black). This happens only once after playing any game that uses the Nvidia GPU.

I didn't play games for about a month and was doing work like studying using google chrome and nothing happened. I then decided to play Overcooked at night and the next day I opened my laptop, it happened again.

Problems I've faced before with Nvidia GPU:

  1. Screen flicker and BSOD

It was on December 2020, I updated my Nvidia driver and after a few days, my laptop started to flicker blue, black, pink, green, etc. and had to force shutdown because I couldn't do anything else. I turned it on and nothing happened but after a few weeks, it happened again and I uninstalled everything, looked for the newest drivers and after a few weeks, it happened again. From January to February, the issue persisted even when I didn't play anything and even got a BSOD until I got a response from my friend and the Nvidia forum that I posted my issue in— the forum said to not install any drivers beyond 460 version and my friend said to install the version 456.38. And so I did and I stuck with that since then.

  1. Nvidia bandwidth hungry issue

After every reinstallation of drivers, the nvcontainer.exe would keep using up 7mbps of my bandwidth for a long time and I had to end task the process every time and even reboot, even after disabling automatic updates. It stops after I update the GeForce Experience app and it would use up my bandwidth for a little while but it would only uses a bit of my bandwidth every boot after that.

My laptop is HP Pavillon Laptop 15-cs2096TX with one integrated graphics card, Intel UHD 620, and one Nvidia graphics card, Nvidia GeForce MX250.

The problem started on January 2022, when I updated Apex Legends and played it on windowed mode and after a few minutes, the screen surrounding the game turned black except the taskbar. But the next day when I played Apex Legends again and stopped playing, after a few hours, the screen first looked like this and then something like this for a few seconds(I wasn't able to take a picture when it turned black). This happens only once after playing any game that uses the Nvidia GPU.

I didn't play games for about a month and was doing work like studying using google chrome and nothing happened. I then decided to play Overcooked at night and the next day I opened my laptop, it happened again.

Problems I've faced before with Nvidia GPU:

  1. Screen flicker and BSOD

It was on December 2020, I updated my Nvidia driver after a few days, my laptop started to flicker blue, black, pink, green, etc. and had to force shutdown because I couldn't do anything else. I turned it on and nothing happened but after a few weeks, it happened again and I uninstalled everything, looked for the newest drivers and after a few weeks, it happened again. From January to February, the issue persisted even when I didn't play anything and even got a BSOD until I got a response from my friend and the Nvidia forum that I posted my issue in— the forum said to not install any drivers beyond 460 version and my friend said to install the version 456.38. And so I did and I stuck with that since then.

  1. Nvidia bandwidth hungry issue

After every reinstallation of drivers, the nvcontainer.exe would keep using up 7mbps of my bandwidth for a long time and I had to end task the process every time and even reboot, even after disabling automatic updates. It stops after I update the GeForce Experience app and it would use up my bandwidth for a little while but it would only uses a bit of my bandwidth every boot after that.

My laptop is HP Pavillon Laptop 15-cs2096TX with one integrated graphics card, Intel UHD 620, and one Nvidia graphics card, Nvidia GeForce MX250.

The problem started on January 2022, when I updated Apex Legends and played it on windowed mode and after a few minutes, the screen surrounding the game turned black except the taskbar. But the next day when I played Apex Legends again and stopped playing, after a few hours, the screen first looked like this and then something like this for a few seconds(I wasn't able to take a picture when it turned black). This happens only once after playing any game that uses the Nvidia GPU.

I didn't play games for about a month and was doing work like studying using google chrome and nothing happened. I then decided to play Overcooked at night and the next day I opened my laptop, it happened again.

Problems I've faced before with Nvidia GPU:

  1. Screen flicker and BSOD

It was on December 2020, I updated my Nvidia driver and after a few days, my laptop started to flicker blue, black, pink, green, etc. and had to force shutdown because I couldn't do anything else. I turned it on and nothing happened but after a few weeks, it happened again and I uninstalled everything, looked for the newest drivers and after a few weeks, it happened again. From January to February, the issue persisted even when I didn't play anything and even got a BSOD until I got a response from my friend and the Nvidia forum that I posted my issue in— the forum said to not install any drivers beyond 460 version and my friend said to install the version 456.38. And so I did and I stuck with that since then.

  1. Nvidia bandwidth hungry issue

After every reinstallation of drivers, the nvcontainer.exe would keep using up 7mbps of my bandwidth for a long time and I had to end task the process every time and even reboot, even after disabling automatic updates. It stops after I update the GeForce Experience app and it would use up my bandwidth for a little while but it would only uses a bit of my bandwidth every boot after that.

added 14 characters in body
Source Link

My laptop is HP Pavillon Laptop 15-cs2096TX with one integrated graphics card, Intel UHD 620, and one Nvidia graphics card, Nvidia GeForce MX250.

The problem started on January 2022, when I updated Apex Legends and played it on windowed mode and after a few minutes, the screen surrounding the game turned black except the taskbar. But the next day when I played Apex Legends again and stopped playing, after a few hours, the screen first looked like this and then something like this for a few seconds(I wasn't able to take a picture when it turned black). This happens only once after playing any game that uses the Nvidia GPU.

I didn't play games for about a month and was doing work like studying using google chrome and nothing happened. I then decided to play Overcooked at night and the next day I opened my laptop, it happened again.

Problems I've faced before with Nvidia GPU:

  1. Screen flicker and BSOD

It was on December 2020, I updated my Nvidia driver andafter a few days, my laptop started to flicker blue, black, pink, green, etc. and had to force shutdown because I couldn't do anything else. I turned it on and nothing happened but after a few weeks, it happened again and I uninstalled everything, looked for the newest drivers and after a few weeks, it happened again. From January to February, the issue persisted even when I didn't play anything and even got a BSOD until I got a response from my friend and the Nvidia forum that I posted my issue in— the forum said to not install any drivers beyond 460 version and my friend said to install the version 456.38. And so I did and I stuck with that since then.

  1. Nvidia bandwidth hungry issue

After every reinstallation of drivers, the nvcontainer.exe would keep using up 7mbps of my bandwidth for a long time and I had to end task the process every time and even reboot, even after disabling automatic updates. It stops after I update the GeForce Experience app and it would use up my bandwidth for a little while but it would only uses a bit of my bandwidth every boot after that.

My laptop is HP Pavillon Laptop 15-cs2096TX with one integrated graphics card, Intel UHD 620, and one Nvidia graphics card, Nvidia GeForce MX250.

The problem started on January 2022, when I updated Apex Legends and played it on windowed mode and after a few minutes, the screen surrounding the game turned black except the taskbar. But the next day when I played Apex Legends again and stopped playing, after a few hours, the screen first looked like this and then something like this for a few seconds(I wasn't able to take a picture when it turned black). This happens only once after playing any game that uses the Nvidia GPU.

I didn't play games for about a month and was doing work like studying using google chrome and nothing happened. I then decided to play Overcooked at night and the next day I opened my laptop, it happened again.

Problems I've faced before with Nvidia GPU:

  1. Screen flicker and BSOD

It was on December 2020, I updated my Nvidia driver and my laptop started to flicker blue, black, pink, green, etc. and had to force shutdown because I couldn't do anything else. I turned it on and nothing happened but after a few weeks, it happened again and I uninstalled everything, looked for the newest drivers and after a few weeks, it happened again. From January to February, the issue persisted even when I didn't play anything and even got a BSOD until I got a response from my friend and the Nvidia forum that I posted my issue in— the forum said to not install any drivers beyond 460 version and my friend said to install the version 456.38. And so I did and I stuck with that since then.

  1. Nvidia bandwidth hungry issue

After every reinstallation of drivers, the nvcontainer.exe would keep using up 7mbps of my bandwidth for a long time and I had to end task the process every time and even reboot, even after disabling automatic updates. It stops after I update the GeForce Experience app and it would use up my bandwidth for a little while but it would only uses a bit of my bandwidth every boot after that.

My laptop is HP Pavillon Laptop 15-cs2096TX with one integrated graphics card, Intel UHD 620, and one Nvidia graphics card, Nvidia GeForce MX250.

The problem started on January 2022, when I updated Apex Legends and played it on windowed mode and after a few minutes, the screen surrounding the game turned black except the taskbar. But the next day when I played Apex Legends again and stopped playing, after a few hours, the screen first looked like this and then something like this for a few seconds(I wasn't able to take a picture when it turned black). This happens only once after playing any game that uses the Nvidia GPU.

I didn't play games for about a month and was doing work like studying using google chrome and nothing happened. I then decided to play Overcooked at night and the next day I opened my laptop, it happened again.

Problems I've faced before with Nvidia GPU:

  1. Screen flicker and BSOD

It was on December 2020, I updated my Nvidia driver after a few days, my laptop started to flicker blue, black, pink, green, etc. and had to force shutdown because I couldn't do anything else. I turned it on and nothing happened but after a few weeks, it happened again and I uninstalled everything, looked for the newest drivers and after a few weeks, it happened again. From January to February, the issue persisted even when I didn't play anything and even got a BSOD until I got a response from my friend and the Nvidia forum that I posted my issue in— the forum said to not install any drivers beyond 460 version and my friend said to install the version 456.38. And so I did and I stuck with that since then.

  1. Nvidia bandwidth hungry issue

After every reinstallation of drivers, the nvcontainer.exe would keep using up 7mbps of my bandwidth for a long time and I had to end task the process every time and even reboot, even after disabling automatic updates. It stops after I update the GeForce Experience app and it would use up my bandwidth for a little while but it would only uses a bit of my bandwidth every boot after that.

Source Link

After I play games on my laptop, my screen goes black around windows for a few seconds once until I play again

My laptop is HP Pavillon Laptop 15-cs2096TX with one integrated graphics card, Intel UHD 620, and one Nvidia graphics card, Nvidia GeForce MX250.

The problem started on January 2022, when I updated Apex Legends and played it on windowed mode and after a few minutes, the screen surrounding the game turned black except the taskbar. But the next day when I played Apex Legends again and stopped playing, after a few hours, the screen first looked like this and then something like this for a few seconds(I wasn't able to take a picture when it turned black). This happens only once after playing any game that uses the Nvidia GPU.

I didn't play games for about a month and was doing work like studying using google chrome and nothing happened. I then decided to play Overcooked at night and the next day I opened my laptop, it happened again.

Problems I've faced before with Nvidia GPU:

  1. Screen flicker and BSOD

It was on December 2020, I updated my Nvidia driver and my laptop started to flicker blue, black, pink, green, etc. and had to force shutdown because I couldn't do anything else. I turned it on and nothing happened but after a few weeks, it happened again and I uninstalled everything, looked for the newest drivers and after a few weeks, it happened again. From January to February, the issue persisted even when I didn't play anything and even got a BSOD until I got a response from my friend and the Nvidia forum that I posted my issue in— the forum said to not install any drivers beyond 460 version and my friend said to install the version 456.38. And so I did and I stuck with that since then.

  1. Nvidia bandwidth hungry issue

After every reinstallation of drivers, the nvcontainer.exe would keep using up 7mbps of my bandwidth for a long time and I had to end task the process every time and even reboot, even after disabling automatic updates. It stops after I update the GeForce Experience app and it would use up my bandwidth for a little while but it would only uses a bit of my bandwidth every boot after that.