Skip to main content
Breaking up a paragraph.
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

When I download a file some has posted in a Teams chat, the file just downloads to my "Downloads" folder. 

In every web browser I've ever used, there is an option to have it ask you each time where you want a particular file to be downloaded to. Or, at the very minimum, there is a way to change the download folder that the browser uses. 

How can I do this in Teams?

When I download a file some has posted in a Teams chat, the file just downloads to my "Downloads" folder. In every web browser I've ever used, there is an option to have it ask you each time where you want a particular file to be downloaded to. Or, at the very minimum, there is a way to change the download folder that the browser uses. How can I do this in Teams?

When I download a file some has posted in a Teams chat, the file just downloads to my "Downloads" folder. 

In every web browser I've ever used, there is an option to have it ask you each time where you want a particular file to be downloaded to. Or, at the very minimum, there is a way to change the download folder that the browser uses. 

How can I do this in Teams?

Source Link
Sean Worle
  • 208
  • 1
  • 4
  • 8

How do I choose the download location in Microsoft Teams?

When I download a file some has posted in a Teams chat, the file just downloads to my "Downloads" folder. In every web browser I've ever used, there is an option to have it ask you each time where you want a particular file to be downloaded to. Or, at the very minimum, there is a way to change the download folder that the browser uses. How can I do this in Teams?