Skip to main content
More representative.
Source Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 12.2k
  • 23
  • 72
  • 90

I have an HP laptopHP laptop which I charge with a USB-C charger through the USB-C port. I have no idea which power delivery (PD) version it has and if it's PD-compliant at all. However, as the charging works, he-he, I assume it is.

On the HP website reference page about power delivery I read this:

Some 2015 or newer HP commercial notebooks can draw power from an external device such as an AC adapter, at different input voltages such as 5V, 9V, 10V, 12V, 15V, and 20V voltages. Not all voltages are supported on all models.

And the same voltages I recognize on my Baseus EU910 charger:

DC 5V/3A, 9V/3A, 12V/3A, 15V/3A, 20V/3A, (60W max)

Can one check which voltage is used by the charger or consumer at the moment?

I inspected other questions on this topic: 1, 2, 3, but none of them exactly addresses my question.

I am aware that some kind of negotiation is held between the PD provider and the PD consumer, when they decide which voltage they will use for the current session. For me, it looks like pretty possible to get this information with some AIDA64-alike tool or programmatically via WMIC, etc. Is it?

I have an HP laptop which I charge with a USB-C charger through the USB-C port. I have no idea which power delivery (PD) version it has and if it's PD-compliant at all. However, as the charging works, he-he, I assume it is.

On the HP website reference page about power delivery I read this:

Some 2015 or newer HP commercial notebooks can draw power from an external device such as an AC adapter, at different input voltages such as 5V, 9V, 10V, 12V, 15V, and 20V voltages. Not all voltages are supported on all models.

And the same voltages I recognize on my Baseus EU910 charger:

DC 5V/3A, 9V/3A, 12V/3A, 15V/3A, 20V/3A, (60W max)

Can one check which voltage is used by the charger or consumer at the moment?

I inspected other questions on this topic: 1, 2, 3, but none of them exactly addresses my question.

I am aware that some kind of negotiation is held between the PD provider and the PD consumer, when they decide which voltage they will use for the current session. For me, it looks like pretty possible to get this information with some AIDA64-alike tool or programmatically via WMIC, etc. Is it?

I have an HP laptop which I charge with a USB-C charger through the USB-C port. I have no idea which power delivery (PD) version it has and if it's PD-compliant at all. However, as the charging works, he-he, I assume it is.

On the HP website reference page about power delivery I read this:

Some 2015 or newer HP commercial notebooks can draw power from an external device such as an AC adapter, at different input voltages such as 5V, 9V, 10V, 12V, 15V, and 20V voltages. Not all voltages are supported on all models.

And the same voltages I recognize on my Baseus EU910 charger:

DC 5V/3A, 9V/3A, 12V/3A, 15V/3A, 20V/3A, (60W max)

Can one check which voltage is used by the charger or consumer at the moment?

I inspected other questions on this topic: 1, 2, 3, but none of them exactly addresses my question.

I am aware that some kind of negotiation is held between the PD provider and the PD consumer, when they decide which voltage they will use for the current session. For me, it looks like pretty possible to get this information with some AIDA64-alike tool or programmatically via WMIC, etc. Is it?

Copy edited (e.g. ref. <https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/USB_hardware#USB_power_delivery>). Fixed the question formation - missing auxiliary (or helping) verb - see e.g. <https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t4yWEt0OSpg&t=1m49s> (see also <https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kS5NfSzXfrI> (QUASM)).
Source Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 12.2k
  • 23
  • 72
  • 90

How tocan I detect the USB-C Power Deliverypower delivery voltage?

I have an HP laptopHP laptop which I charge with a USB-C charger through the USB-C port. I have no idea which power delivery (PD) version it has and if it's PD-compliant at all. However, as the charging works, he-he, I assume it is.

On the HP website reference page about power delivery I read this:

Some 2015 or newer HP commercial notebooks can draw power from an external device such as an AC adapter, at different input voltages such as 5V, 9V, 10V, 12V, 15V, and 20V voltages. Not all voltages are supported on all models.

And the same voltages I recognize on my Baseus EU910 charger:

DC 5V/3A, 9V/3A, 12V/3A, 15V/3A, 20V/3A, (60W max)

Can one check which voltage is used by the charger or consumer at the moment?

I inspected other questions on this topic: 1, 2, 3, but none of them exactly addresses my question.

I am aware that some kind of negotiation is held between the PD provider and the PD consumer, when they decide which voltage they will use for the current session. For me, it looks like pretty possible to get this information with some AIDA64-alike tool or programmatically via WMIC, etc. Is it?

How to detect USB-C Power Delivery voltage?

I have an HP laptop which I charge with a USB-C charger through the USB-C port. I have no idea which power delivery (PD) version it has and if it's PD-compliant at all. However, as the charging works, he-he, I assume it is.

On the HP website reference page about power delivery I read this:

Some 2015 or newer HP commercial notebooks can draw power from an external device such as an AC adapter, at different input voltages such as 5V, 9V, 10V, 12V, 15V, and 20V voltages. Not all voltages are supported on all models.

And the same voltages I recognize on my Baseus EU910 charger:

DC 5V/3A, 9V/3A, 12V/3A, 15V/3A, 20V/3A, (60W max)

Can one check which voltage is used by the charger or consumer at the moment?

I inspected other questions on this topic: 1, 2, 3, but none of them exactly addresses my question.

I am aware that some kind of negotiation is held between the PD provider and the PD consumer, when they decide which voltage they will use for the current session. For me, it looks like pretty possible to get this information with some AIDA64-alike tool or programmatically via WMIC, etc. Is it?

How can I detect the USB-C power delivery voltage?

I have an HP laptop which I charge with a USB-C charger through the USB-C port. I have no idea which power delivery (PD) version it has and if it's PD-compliant at all. However, as the charging works, he-he, I assume it is.

On the HP website reference page about power delivery I read this:

Some 2015 or newer HP commercial notebooks can draw power from an external device such as an AC adapter, at different input voltages such as 5V, 9V, 10V, 12V, 15V, and 20V voltages. Not all voltages are supported on all models.

And the same voltages I recognize on my Baseus EU910 charger:

DC 5V/3A, 9V/3A, 12V/3A, 15V/3A, 20V/3A, (60W max)

Can one check which voltage is used by the charger or consumer at the moment?

I inspected other questions on this topic: 1, 2, 3, but none of them exactly addresses my question.

I am aware that some kind of negotiation is held between the PD provider and the PD consumer, when they decide which voltage they will use for the current session. For me, it looks like pretty possible to get this information with some AIDA64-alike tool or programmatically via WMIC, etc. Is it?

Copy edited (e.g. ref. <https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Dax90QyXgI&t=17m54s> and <https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sentence_clause_structure#Run-on_sentences>). Added some context. Introduced abbr. "PD". Removed unnecessary formatting (and meta information - this is implied).
Source Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 12.2k
  • 23
  • 72
  • 90

I have aan HP laptop which I charge with a USB-C charger through the USB-C port. I have no idea which PDpower delivery (PD) version it has and if it's PD-compliant at all, however. However, as the charging works, he-he, I assume it is.

On the HP website reference page about Power Deliverypower delivery I read this:

Some 2015 or newer HP commercial notebooks can draw power from an external device such as an AC adapter, at different input voltages such as 5V, 9V, 10V, 12V, 15V, and 20V voltages. Not all voltages are supported on all models.

And the same voltages I recognize on my Baseus EU910 charger:

DC 5V/3A, 9V/3A, 12V/3A, 15V/3A, 20V/3A, (60W max)

HenceCan one check which voltage is my question: can one check which voltage is used by charger/consumer at the momentused by the charger or consumer at the moment?

I inspected other questions on this topic: 1, 2, 3, but none of them exactly addressaddresses my question.

I am aware that some kind of negotiation is held between the PD provider and the PD consumer, when they decide which voltage they will use for the current session, for. For me, it looks like pretty possible to get this infoinformation with some AIDAAIDA64-alike tool or programmatically via WMICWMIC,etc etc. NoIs it?

I have a HP laptop which I charge with USB-C charger through the USB-C port. I have no idea which PD version it has and if it's PD-compliant at all, however, as the charging works, he-he, I assume it is.

On HP website reference page about Power Delivery I read this:

Some 2015 or newer HP commercial notebooks can draw power from an external device such as an AC adapter, at different input voltages such as 5V, 9V, 10V, 12V, 15V, and 20V voltages. Not all voltages are supported on all models.

And the same voltages I recognize on my Baseus EU910 charger:

DC 5V/3A, 9V/3A, 12V/3A, 15V/3A, 20V/3A, (60W max)

Hence is my question: can one check which voltage is used by charger/consumer at the moment?

I inspected other questions on this topic: 1, 2, 3, but none of them exactly address my question.

I am aware that some kind of negotiation is held between PD provider and PD consumer, when they decide which voltage they will use for the current session, for me it looks like pretty possible to get this info with some AIDA-alike tool or programmatically via WMIC,etc. No?

I have an HP laptop which I charge with a USB-C charger through the USB-C port. I have no idea which power delivery (PD) version it has and if it's PD-compliant at all. However, as the charging works, he-he, I assume it is.

On the HP website reference page about power delivery I read this:

Some 2015 or newer HP commercial notebooks can draw power from an external device such as an AC adapter, at different input voltages such as 5V, 9V, 10V, 12V, 15V, and 20V voltages. Not all voltages are supported on all models.

And the same voltages I recognize on my Baseus EU910 charger:

DC 5V/3A, 9V/3A, 12V/3A, 15V/3A, 20V/3A, (60W max)

Can one check which voltage is used by the charger or consumer at the moment?

I inspected other questions on this topic: 1, 2, 3, but none of them exactly addresses my question.

I am aware that some kind of negotiation is held between the PD provider and the PD consumer, when they decide which voltage they will use for the current session. For me, it looks like pretty possible to get this information with some AIDA64-alike tool or programmatically via WMIC, etc. Is it?

Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1465153577065009152
Became Hot Network Question
deleted 7 characters in body
Source Link
Suncatcher
  • 1.3k
  • 4
  • 20
  • 40
Loading
deleted 18 characters in body
Source Link
Suncatcher
  • 1.3k
  • 4
  • 20
  • 40
Loading
Source Link
Suncatcher
  • 1.3k
  • 4
  • 20
  • 40
Loading