Skip to main content
added 40 characters in body
Source Link
anon
anon

Windows 8.1, 10, and 11 can live without the recovery partition but not the UEFI partition (which part of the startup sequence) which is needed for Windows to function. I am pretty sure you will have to start again with Windows (I do not know of any way to backfill the UEFI partition to make Windows start).

So you need to reinstall Windows and then see about adding Ubuntu afterwards. I use a Virtual Machine for Ubuntu.

Windows 8.1, 10, and 11 can live without the recovery partition but not the UEFI partition (which part of the startup sequence). I am pretty sure you will have to start again with Windows (I do not know of any way to backfill the UEFI partition to make Windows start).

So you need to reinstall Windows and then see about adding Ubuntu afterwards. I use a Virtual Machine for Ubuntu.

Windows 8.1, 10, and 11 can live without the recovery partition but not the UEFI partition (which part of the startup sequence) which is needed for Windows to function. I am pretty sure you will have to start again with Windows (I do not know of any way to backfill the UEFI partition to make Windows start).

So you need to reinstall Windows and then see about adding Ubuntu afterwards. I use a Virtual Machine for Ubuntu.

Source Link
anon
anon

Windows 8.1, 10, and 11 can live without the recovery partition but not the UEFI partition (which part of the startup sequence). I am pretty sure you will have to start again with Windows (I do not know of any way to backfill the UEFI partition to make Windows start).

So you need to reinstall Windows and then see about adding Ubuntu afterwards. I use a Virtual Machine for Ubuntu.