Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • 1
    If you currently don't have access and are getting an auth prompt, doesn't that actually mean you're not authenticated to those shares at all? (Or, to the server as a whole, really.) Commented Aug 11, 2021 at 12:08
  • Thanks @user1686 - indeed, if I do get a prompt, that means I'm not authenticated; apologies, the post was a bit unclear, so I've edited it. My problem here is the opposite - I had logged in previously, so I do not get a dialog prompt asking me for username:password - but I had forgotten which username I had logged in as. So what could I use, to find out which username I had logged in as?
    – sdbbs
    Commented Aug 12, 2021 at 8:36
  • 2
    If you have saved your credentials then you can look them up in Windows Credential Manager
    – Robert
    Commented Aug 12, 2021 at 10:59
  • Thanks @Robert - I typically do not save my credential (so then, if I suspect I'm logged in under the wrong login, I at least have the option to reboot); however - good to keep Windows Credential Manager in mind.
    – sdbbs
    Commented Aug 12, 2021 at 11:24