Skip to main content
edited body
Source Link

I am dryingtrying to prepare some images to cut out with my CNC router. I need there to be no corners sharper than a radius (a little more than the radius of my bit). When I use the built in fillet tool, the not all the radius match. Both outer and inner corners need to be rounded, so I can cut the inside and outside of the shape out of separate pieces, and they will fit together.

The Issue

I am drying to prepare some images to cut out with my CNC router. I need there to be no corners sharper than a radius (a little more than the radius of my bit). When I use the built in fillet tool, the not all the radius match. Both outer and inner corners need to be rounded, so I can cut the inside and outside of the shape out of separate pieces, and they will fit together.

The Issue

I am trying to prepare some images to cut out with my CNC router. I need there to be no corners sharper than a radius (a little more than the radius of my bit). When I use the built in fillet tool, the not all the radius match. Both outer and inner corners need to be rounded, so I can cut the inside and outside of the shape out of separate pieces, and they will fit together.

The Issue

Improved overall formatting.
Source Link
zx485
  • 2.3k
  • 12
  • 19
  • 24

Round corners in inkscape for cncCNC router

I am drying to prepare some images to cut out with my cncCNC router. I need there to be no corners sharper than a radius (a little more than the radius of my bit). When I use the built in fillet tool, the not all the radius match. Both outer and inner corners need to be rounded, so I can cut the inside and outside of the shape out of separate pieces, and they will fit together.

The IssueThe Issue

Round corners in inkscape for cnc router

I am drying to prepare some images to cut out with my cnc router. I need there to be no corners sharper than a radius (a little more than the radius of my bit). When I use the built in fillet tool, the not all the radius match. Both outer and inner corners need to be rounded, so I can cut the inside and outside of the shape out of separate pieces, and they will fit together.

The Issue

Round corners in inkscape for CNC router

I am drying to prepare some images to cut out with my CNC router. I need there to be no corners sharper than a radius (a little more than the radius of my bit). When I use the built in fillet tool, the not all the radius match. Both outer and inner corners need to be rounded, so I can cut the inside and outside of the shape out of separate pieces, and they will fit together.

The Issue

Source Link

Round corners in inkscape for cnc router

I am drying to prepare some images to cut out with my cnc router. I need there to be no corners sharper than a radius (a little more than the radius of my bit). When I use the built in fillet tool, the not all the radius match. Both outer and inner corners need to be rounded, so I can cut the inside and outside of the shape out of separate pieces, and they will fit together.

The Issue