Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

5
  • I already mentioned that I did that. I did it again for the sake of doing it, but it's still the same.
    – Feri Carnu
    Commented Jun 27, 2021 at 15:29
  • @FeriCarnu Sorry, I read that as you trying to swap the drive for an old one. Connect a system speaker if you don't have one in yet. Listen for any beeps and let us know what it's doing.
    – gronostaj
    Commented Jun 27, 2021 at 18:21
  • @FeriCarnu - You did what exactly?
    – Ramhound
    Commented Jun 27, 2021 at 18:23
  • First, I tried to boot it without any drive and second, I tried to boot it with another drive (although it's a really old one, +10 years)
    – Feri Carnu
    Commented Jun 27, 2021 at 18:27
  • Also, neither my motherboard nor the case came with a speaker. I plugged in the one from that 10+ years old pc, but it doesn't beep. So I plugged the front panel power leds to the speaker pins and the light turns on 5 times. On the Gigabyte website it says that 5 beeps mean CPU error, with no further explanations :/
    – Feri Carnu
    Commented Jun 27, 2021 at 18:31