Skip to main content
remove meta commentary
Source Link
Ramhound
  • 43.1k
  • 35
  • 107
  • 137

I think it's fixed! I checked the Task Scheduler, like NetServOps said, and found one line item that was scheduled to run every 10 minutes. "Firefox Default Browser Agent A99BB431EF49E2C3". I disabled it, and have not had the flash of the cmd prompt since! Thank you so much.

Edit: I'm new to superuser. I'm not sure if I could have selected a comment in order to give the person who answered, credit.

I think it's fixed! I checked the Task Scheduler, like NetServOps said, and found one line item that was scheduled to run every 10 minutes. "Firefox Default Browser Agent A99BB431EF49E2C3". I disabled it, and have not had the flash of the cmd prompt since! Thank you so much.

Edit: I'm new to superuser. I'm not sure if I could have selected a comment in order to give the person who answered, credit.

I think it's fixed! I checked the Task Scheduler, like NetServOps said, and found one line item that was scheduled to run every 10 minutes. "Firefox Default Browser Agent A99BB431EF49E2C3". I disabled it and have not had the flash of the cmd prompt since! Thank you so much.

Edit: I'm new to superuser. I'm not sure if I could have selected a comment in order to give the person who answered, credit.
Source Link
boscher50
  • 601
  • 1
  • 6
  • 11

I think it's fixed! I checked the Task Scheduler, like NetServOps said, and found one line item that was scheduled to run every 10 minutes. "Firefox Default Browser Agent A99BB431EF49E2C3". I disabled it, and have not had the flash of the cmd prompt since! Thank you so much. Sketchy

Edit: I'm new to superuser. I'm not sure if I could have selected a comment in order to give the person who answered, credit.

I think it's fixed! I checked the Task Scheduler, like NetServOps said, and found one line item that was scheduled to run every 10 minutes. "Firefox Default Browser Agent A99BB431EF49E2C3". I disabled it, and have not had the flash of the cmd prompt since! Thank you so much. Sketchy

I think it's fixed! I checked the Task Scheduler, like NetServOps said, and found one line item that was scheduled to run every 10 minutes. "Firefox Default Browser Agent A99BB431EF49E2C3". I disabled it, and have not had the flash of the cmd prompt since! Thank you so much.

Edit: I'm new to superuser. I'm not sure if I could have selected a comment in order to give the person who answered, credit.

Source Link
boscher50
  • 601
  • 1
  • 6
  • 11

I think it's fixed! I checked the Task Scheduler, like NetServOps said, and found one line item that was scheduled to run every 10 minutes. "Firefox Default Browser Agent A99BB431EF49E2C3". I disabled it, and have not had the flash of the cmd prompt since! Thank you so much. Sketchy