Skip to main content
added 82 characters in body
Source Link
Arjun K Shibu
  • 168
  • 1
  • 1
  • 9

I have a Dell Inspiron Laptop, I never use it for other purposes than web surfing and most usually use it on battery power. But nowadays my laptop is heating like ironbox. It is a pretty new laptop (used about 2-3 months). If I open photoshop or any medium to high usage application, it heats up (soo hot that it is no more a "Lap"top) and for performance I moved the slider on battery options to best performance and the laptop fans spin loud like an old ceiling fan. When I keep the slider on best battery life the fans go down.

So I checked my power settings there is only one power plan = Balanced

Whencreate a new Power planWhen I try to create a new Powerpower plan, again only the default option selected as Balanced. 

From some websites and YouTube videos I've seen adding new power plan schemes such as adding the high performance and ultimate performance using commands in cmd (For High Performance-powercfg -duplicatescheme 8c5e7fda-e8bf-4a96-9a85-a6e23a8c635c), unluckily none of them works. Another option was to edit registry file named Csenabled, located here - HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Power. But for me there is no registry file named Csenabled. Any solution?

I'm pretty sure my laptop supports high performance, I don't know what is the problem

Laptop: Dell Inspiron 5501-Intel Core i5-1035G1 CPU @ 1.00 GHz (8GB RAM) Windows: Windows 10 Professional

I have a Dell Inspiron Laptop, I never use it for other purposes than web surfing and most usually use it on battery power. But nowadays my laptop is heating like ironbox. It is a pretty new laptop (used about 2-3 months). If I open photoshop or any medium to high usage application, it heats up (soo hot that it is no more a "Lap"top) and for performance I moved the slider on battery options to best performance and the laptop fans spin loud like an old ceiling fan. When I keep the slider on best battery life the fans go down.

So I checked my power settings there is only one power plan = Balanced

When I try to create a new Power plan, again only the default option selected as Balanced. From some websites and YouTube videos I've seen adding new power plan schemes such as adding the high performance and ultimate performance using commands in cmd (For High Performance-powercfg -duplicatescheme 8c5e7fda-e8bf-4a96-9a85-a6e23a8c635c), unluckily none of them works. Another option was to edit registry file named Csenabled, located here - HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Power. But for me there is no registry file named Csenabled. Any solution?

I'm pretty sure my laptop supports high performance, I don't know what is the problem

Laptop: Dell Inspiron 5501-Intel Core i5-1035G1 CPU @ 1.00 GHz (8GB RAM) Windows: Windows 10 Professional

I have a Dell Inspiron Laptop, I never use it for other purposes than web surfing and most usually use it on battery power. But nowadays my laptop is heating like ironbox. It is a pretty new laptop (used about 2-3 months). If I open photoshop or any medium to high usage application, it heats up (soo hot that it is no more a "Lap"top) and for performance I moved the slider on battery options to best performance and the laptop fans spin loud like an old ceiling fan. When I keep the slider on best battery life the fans go down.

So I checked my power settings there is only one power plan = Balanced

create a new Power planWhen I try to create a new power plan, again only the default option selected as Balanced. 

From some websites and YouTube videos I've seen adding new power plan schemes such as adding the high performance and ultimate performance using commands in cmd (For High Performance-powercfg -duplicatescheme 8c5e7fda-e8bf-4a96-9a85-a6e23a8c635c), unluckily none of them works. Another option was to edit registry file named Csenabled, located here - HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Power. But for me there is no registry file named Csenabled. Any solution?

I'm pretty sure my laptop supports high performance, I don't know what is the problem

Laptop: Dell Inspiron 5501-Intel Core i5-1035G1 CPU @ 1.00 GHz (8GB RAM) Windows: Windows 10 Professional

Source Link
Arjun K Shibu
  • 168
  • 1
  • 1
  • 9

There are no power plans other than Balanced in Windows 10 Professional

I have a Dell Inspiron Laptop, I never use it for other purposes than web surfing and most usually use it on battery power. But nowadays my laptop is heating like ironbox. It is a pretty new laptop (used about 2-3 months). If I open photoshop or any medium to high usage application, it heats up (soo hot that it is no more a "Lap"top) and for performance I moved the slider on battery options to best performance and the laptop fans spin loud like an old ceiling fan. When I keep the slider on best battery life the fans go down.

So I checked my power settings there is only one power plan = Balanced

When I try to create a new Power plan, again only the default option selected as Balanced. From some websites and YouTube videos I've seen adding new power plan schemes such as adding the high performance and ultimate performance using commands in cmd (For High Performance-powercfg -duplicatescheme 8c5e7fda-e8bf-4a96-9a85-a6e23a8c635c), unluckily none of them works. Another option was to edit registry file named Csenabled, located here - HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Power. But for me there is no registry file named Csenabled. Any solution?

I'm pretty sure my laptop supports high performance, I don't know what is the problem

Laptop: Dell Inspiron 5501-Intel Core i5-1035G1 CPU @ 1.00 GHz (8GB RAM) Windows: Windows 10 Professional