Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

2
  • I know this is a bit dated now but ... how do you call others aliases inside your alias function? Let's say you have the docker-compose plugin enabled and I want to call dcup inside my alias... I did it as (this goes inside my function) cd /usr || exit && dcup but it does not execute the 2nd command in the chain meaning dcup never gets executed
    – ReynierPM
    Commented Mar 30, 2022 at 11:26
  • 1
    @ReynierPM If cd /usr succeeds (returns 0), then whatever is to the right of || won’t be evaluated. See zsh.sourceforge.io/Doc/Release/… Commented Apr 11, 2022 at 14:22