Skip to main content
embed image
Source Link
harrymc
  • 1
  • 31
  • 579
  • 995

Ever since I've updated to Windows 10 version 20H2, my PCs have been getting this weird pop-up whenever I pressed the caps lock key, the scroll lock key or the num lock key.

https://i.sstatic.net/FRsxl.pngenter image description here

I've decided to open a new thread because the last thread on superuser claimed this was an OEM feature, but it's happening on 3 totally different PCs; an ASUS laptop, an ASUS desktop, and a Samsung tablet PC. The exact same pop-up, font and design and colour and all. I use the Samsung tablet PC in touchscreen mode and when I'm typing, the pop-up covers my on-screen keyboard, so I'd like to get rid of it. The Windows 10 Settings app has no setting to turn these off, or I'm not looking in the correct places for it.

I've thought it could be a feature of Razer Synapse, Logitech's G HUB, or AMD's Radeon software, maybe Nvidia's control panel, but my Samsung tablet PC has neither of those installed, my desktop PC doesn't have G HUB nor Radeon software installed, and my laptop has all 4 of those.

If anyone knows where this pop-up comes from, what app causes it, or if it's a Windows 10 feature, where to turn it off, I'd be extremely thankful for any help.

Ever since I've updated to Windows 10 version 20H2, my PCs have been getting this weird pop-up whenever I pressed the caps lock key, the scroll lock key or the num lock key.

https://i.sstatic.net/FRsxl.png

I've decided to open a new thread because the last thread on superuser claimed this was an OEM feature, but it's happening on 3 totally different PCs; an ASUS laptop, an ASUS desktop, and a Samsung tablet PC. The exact same pop-up, font and design and colour and all. I use the Samsung tablet PC in touchscreen mode and when I'm typing, the pop-up covers my on-screen keyboard, so I'd like to get rid of it. The Windows 10 Settings app has no setting to turn these off, or I'm not looking in the correct places for it.

I've thought it could be a feature of Razer Synapse, Logitech's G HUB, or AMD's Radeon software, maybe Nvidia's control panel, but my Samsung tablet PC has neither of those installed, my desktop PC doesn't have G HUB nor Radeon software installed, and my laptop has all 4 of those.

If anyone knows where this pop-up comes from, what app causes it, or if it's a Windows 10 feature, where to turn it off, I'd be extremely thankful for any help.

Ever since I've updated to Windows 10 version 20H2, my PCs have been getting this weird pop-up whenever I pressed the caps lock key, the scroll lock key or the num lock key.

enter image description here

I've decided to open a new thread because the last thread on superuser claimed this was an OEM feature, but it's happening on 3 totally different PCs; an ASUS laptop, an ASUS desktop, and a Samsung tablet PC. The exact same pop-up, font and design and colour and all. I use the Samsung tablet PC in touchscreen mode and when I'm typing, the pop-up covers my on-screen keyboard, so I'd like to get rid of it. The Windows 10 Settings app has no setting to turn these off, or I'm not looking in the correct places for it.

I've thought it could be a feature of Razer Synapse, Logitech's G HUB, or AMD's Radeon software, maybe Nvidia's control panel, but my Samsung tablet PC has neither of those installed, my desktop PC doesn't have G HUB nor Radeon software installed, and my laptop has all 4 of those.

If anyone knows where this pop-up comes from, what app causes it, or if it's a Windows 10 feature, where to turn it off, I'd be extremely thankful for any help.

Source Link

How to turn off the Toggle Keys indicator on Windows 10?

Ever since I've updated to Windows 10 version 20H2, my PCs have been getting this weird pop-up whenever I pressed the caps lock key, the scroll lock key or the num lock key.

https://i.sstatic.net/FRsxl.png

I've decided to open a new thread because the last thread on superuser claimed this was an OEM feature, but it's happening on 3 totally different PCs; an ASUS laptop, an ASUS desktop, and a Samsung tablet PC. The exact same pop-up, font and design and colour and all. I use the Samsung tablet PC in touchscreen mode and when I'm typing, the pop-up covers my on-screen keyboard, so I'd like to get rid of it. The Windows 10 Settings app has no setting to turn these off, or I'm not looking in the correct places for it.

I've thought it could be a feature of Razer Synapse, Logitech's G HUB, or AMD's Radeon software, maybe Nvidia's control panel, but my Samsung tablet PC has neither of those installed, my desktop PC doesn't have G HUB nor Radeon software installed, and my laptop has all 4 of those.

If anyone knows where this pop-up comes from, what app causes it, or if it's a Windows 10 feature, where to turn it off, I'd be extremely thankful for any help.