Skip to main content
Bounty Ended with 100 reputation awarded by CommunityBot
add more details
Source Link
gregg
  • 6k
  • 2
  • 24
  • 38
  1. Is the warranty still active? If so call Dell at this point FOR SURE

  2. WHEN the issue is happening I'd disconnect everything that isn't needed & try to power-on again. Have only the PSU connected to motherboard, CPU, 1x RAM stick. Disconnect: all external connections except for power cord, hard drives, PCIe/expansion cards, front panels, case fans, etc.

  3. Have you tried a power discharge? Disconnect power cord, hold power button for 30sec, reconnect power cord. It's fixed something like this on a laptop for me

  4. Have you tried to reset CMOS via this RTCRST (Real-Time Clock ReSeT) jumper? I know you mentioned the battery, but this way is usually better.

    RTCRST jumper location on motherboard

  5. You did AWESOME process-of-elimination, however because of the complexity of doing this over time I DO honestly think you might have assumed on some things so I'd try to repeat those steps. Nothing against you, I've been in your situation. When I exhausted my ideas I revisited things only to discover I mis-remembered or assumed some things. Problems can be intermittent too making things all the more difficult :(

  6. Front panel LED's 3 & 4 indicate (per owner's manual pg51):

Memory modules are detected, but a memory power failure has occurred.

  • If two or more memory modules are installed, remove the modules, then reinstall one module and re-start the computer. If the computer starts normally, continue to install additional memory modules (one at a time) until you have identified a faulty module or reinstalled all modules without error. If only one memory 51 module is installed, try moving it to a different DIMM connector and re-start the computer.
  • If available, install verified working memory of the same type into your computer

Another Dell resource for blink/number codes. Dell article on supported memory for this PC model (2nd one)

  1. Hopefully you have a newer BIOS? A11 fixed a number of issues, A16 fixed a 'Intel Reboot issue' related to a security CVE
  2. Have you reviewed all the Dell articles about this model? I was trying to skim them for you, but I'm too busy
  1. Is the warranty still active? If so call Dell at this point FOR SURE

  2. WHEN the issue is happening I'd disconnect everything that isn't needed & try to power-on again. Have only the PSU connected to motherboard, CPU, 1x RAM stick. Disconnect: all external connections except for power cord, hard drives, PCIe/expansion cards, front panels, case fans, etc.

  3. Have you tried a power discharge? Disconnect power cord, hold power button for 30sec, reconnect power cord. It's fixed something like this on a laptop for me

  4. Have you tried to reset CMOS via this RTCRST (Real-Time Clock ReSeT) jumper? I know you mentioned the battery, but this way is usually better.

    RTCRST jumper location on motherboard

  5. You did AWESOME process-of-elimination, however because of the complexity of doing this over time I DO honestly think you might have assumed on some things so I'd try to repeat those steps. Nothing against you, I've been in your situation. When I exhausted my ideas I revisited things only to discover I mis-remembered or assumed some things. Problems can be intermittent too making things all the more difficult :(

  6. Front panel LED's 3 & 4 indicate (per owner's manual pg51):

Memory modules are detected, but a memory power failure has occurred.

  • If two or more memory modules are installed, remove the modules, then reinstall one module and re-start the computer. If the computer starts normally, continue to install additional memory modules (one at a time) until you have identified a faulty module or reinstalled all modules without error. If only one memory 51 module is installed, try moving it to a different DIMM connector and re-start the computer.
  • If available, install verified working memory of the same type into your computer

Another Dell resource for blink/number codes. Dell article on supported memory for this PC model

  1. Hopefully you have a newer BIOS? A11 fixed a number of issues, A16 fixed a 'Intel Reboot issue' related to a security CVE
  1. Is the warranty still active? If so call Dell at this point FOR SURE

  2. WHEN the issue is happening I'd disconnect everything that isn't needed & try to power-on again. Have only the PSU connected to motherboard, CPU, 1x RAM stick. Disconnect: all external connections except for power cord, hard drives, PCIe/expansion cards, front panels, case fans, etc.

  3. Have you tried a power discharge? Disconnect power cord, hold power button for 30sec, reconnect power cord. It's fixed something like this on a laptop for me

  4. Have you tried to reset CMOS via this RTCRST (Real-Time Clock ReSeT) jumper? I know you mentioned the battery, but this way is usually better.

    RTCRST jumper location on motherboard

  5. You did AWESOME process-of-elimination, however because of the complexity of doing this over time I DO honestly think you might have assumed on some things so I'd try to repeat those steps. Nothing against you, I've been in your situation. When I exhausted my ideas I revisited things only to discover I mis-remembered or assumed some things. Problems can be intermittent too making things all the more difficult :(

  6. Front panel LED's 3 & 4 indicate (per owner's manual pg51):

Memory modules are detected, but a memory power failure has occurred.

  • If two or more memory modules are installed, remove the modules, then reinstall one module and re-start the computer. If the computer starts normally, continue to install additional memory modules (one at a time) until you have identified a faulty module or reinstalled all modules without error. If only one memory 51 module is installed, try moving it to a different DIMM connector and re-start the computer.
  • If available, install verified working memory of the same type into your computer

Another Dell resource for blink/number codes. Dell article on supported memory for this PC model (2nd one)

  1. Hopefully you have a newer BIOS? A11 fixed a number of issues, A16 fixed a 'Intel Reboot issue' related to a security CVE
  2. Have you reviewed all the Dell articles about this model? I was trying to skim them for you, but I'm too busy
more tips added
Source Link
gregg
  • 6k
  • 2
  • 24
  • 38
  1. Is the warranty still active? If so call Dell at this point FOR SURE

  2. WHEN the issue is happening I'd disconnect everything that isn't needed & try to power-on again. Have only the PSU connected to motherboard, CPU, 1x RAM stick. Disconnect: all external connections except for power cord, hard drives, PCIe/expansion cards, front panels, case fans, etc.

  3. Have you tried a power discharge? Disconnect power cord, hold power button for 30sec, reconnect power cord. It's fixed something like this on a laptop for me

  4. Have you tried to reset CMOS via this RTCRST (Real-Time Clock ReSeT) jumper? I know you mentioned the battery, but this way is usually better.

    RTCRST jumper location on motherboard

  5. You did AWESOME process-of-elimination, however because of the complexity of doing this over time I DO honestly think you might have assumed on some things so I'd try to repeat those steps. Nothing against you, I've been in your situation. When I exhausted my ideas I revisited things only to discover I mis-remembered or assumed some things. Problems can be intermittent too making things all the more difficult :(

  6. Front panel LED's 3 & 4 indicate (per owner's manual pg51):

Memory modules are detected, but a memory power failure has occurred.

  • If two or more memory modules are installed, remove the modules, then reinstall one module and re-start the computer. If the computer starts normally, continue to install additional memory modules (one at a time) until you have identified a faulty module or reinstalled all modules without error. If only one memory 51 module is installed, try moving it to a different DIMM connector and re-start the computer.
  • If available, install verified working memory of the same type into your computer 7. Hopefully you have a newer BIOS? A11 fixed a number of issues, A16 fixed a 'Intel Reboot issue' related to a security CVE

Another Dell resource for blink/number codes. Dell article on supported memory for this PC model

  1. Hopefully you have a newer BIOS? A11 fixed a number of issues, A16 fixed a 'Intel Reboot issue' related to a security CVE
  1. Is the warranty still active? If so call Dell at this point FOR SURE

  2. WHEN the issue is happening I'd disconnect everything that isn't needed & try to power-on again. Have only the PSU connected to motherboard, CPU, 1x RAM stick. Disconnect: all external connections except for power cord, hard drives, PCIe/expansion cards, front panels, case fans, etc.

  3. Have you tried a power discharge? Disconnect power cord, hold power button for 30sec, reconnect power cord. It's fixed something like this on a laptop for me

  4. Have you tried to reset CMOS via this RTCRST (Real-Time Clock ReSeT) jumper? I know you mentioned the battery, but this way is usually better.

    RTCRST jumper location on motherboard

  5. You did AWESOME process-of-elimination, however because of the complexity of doing this over time I DO honestly think you might have assumed on some things so I'd try to repeat those steps. Nothing against you, I've been in your situation. When I exhausted my ideas I revisited things only to discover I mis-remembered or assumed some things. Problems can be intermittent too making things all the more difficult :(

  6. Front panel LED's 3 & 4 indicate (per owner's manual pg51):

Memory modules are detected, but a memory power failure has occurred.

  • If two or more memory modules are installed, remove the modules, then reinstall one module and re-start the computer. If the computer starts normally, continue to install additional memory modules (one at a time) until you have identified a faulty module or reinstalled all modules without error. If only one memory 51 module is installed, try moving it to a different DIMM connector and re-start the computer.
  • If available, install verified working memory of the same type into your computer 7. Hopefully you have a newer BIOS? A11 fixed a number of issues, A16 fixed a 'Intel Reboot issue' related to a security CVE
  1. Is the warranty still active? If so call Dell at this point FOR SURE

  2. WHEN the issue is happening I'd disconnect everything that isn't needed & try to power-on again. Have only the PSU connected to motherboard, CPU, 1x RAM stick. Disconnect: all external connections except for power cord, hard drives, PCIe/expansion cards, front panels, case fans, etc.

  3. Have you tried a power discharge? Disconnect power cord, hold power button for 30sec, reconnect power cord. It's fixed something like this on a laptop for me

  4. Have you tried to reset CMOS via this RTCRST (Real-Time Clock ReSeT) jumper? I know you mentioned the battery, but this way is usually better.

    RTCRST jumper location on motherboard

  5. You did AWESOME process-of-elimination, however because of the complexity of doing this over time I DO honestly think you might have assumed on some things so I'd try to repeat those steps. Nothing against you, I've been in your situation. When I exhausted my ideas I revisited things only to discover I mis-remembered or assumed some things. Problems can be intermittent too making things all the more difficult :(

  6. Front panel LED's 3 & 4 indicate (per owner's manual pg51):

Memory modules are detected, but a memory power failure has occurred.

  • If two or more memory modules are installed, remove the modules, then reinstall one module and re-start the computer. If the computer starts normally, continue to install additional memory modules (one at a time) until you have identified a faulty module or reinstalled all modules without error. If only one memory 51 module is installed, try moving it to a different DIMM connector and re-start the computer.
  • If available, install verified working memory of the same type into your computer

Another Dell resource for blink/number codes. Dell article on supported memory for this PC model

  1. Hopefully you have a newer BIOS? A11 fixed a number of issues, A16 fixed a 'Intel Reboot issue' related to a security CVE
more tips added
Source Link
gregg
  • 6k
  • 2
  • 24
  • 38
  1. Is the warranty still active? If so call Dell at this point FOR SURE

    Is the warranty still active? If so call Dell at this point FOR SURE

  2. WHEN the issue is happening I'd disconnect everything that isn't needed & try to power-on again. Have only the PSU connected to motherboard, CPU, 1x RAM stick. Disconnect: all external connections except for power cord, hard drives, PCIe/expansion cards, front panels, case fans, etc.

    WHEN the issue is happening I'd disconnect everything that isn't needed & try to power-on again. Have only the PSU connected to motherboard, CPU, 1x RAM stick. Disconnect: all external connections except for power cord, hard drives, PCIe/expansion cards, front panels, case fans, etc.

  3. Have you tried a power discharge? Disconnect power cord, hold power button for 30sec, reconnect power cord. It's fixed something like this on a laptop for me

    Have you tried a power discharge? Disconnect power cord, hold power button for 30sec, reconnect power cord. It's fixed something like this on a laptop for me

  4. You did AWESOME process-of-elimination, however because of the complexity of doing this over time I DO honestly think you might have assumed on some things so I'd try to repeat those steps. Nothing against you, I've been in your situation. When I exhausted my ideas I revisited things only to discover I mis-remembered or assumed some things. Problems can be intermittent too making things all the more difficult :(

    Have you tried to reset CMOS via this RTCRST (Real-Time Clock ReSeT) jumper? I know you mentioned the battery, but this way is usually better.

    RTCRST jumper location on motherboard

  5. You did AWESOME process-of-elimination, however because of the complexity of doing this over time I DO honestly think you might have assumed on some things so I'd try to repeat those steps. Nothing against you, I've been in your situation. When I exhausted my ideas I revisited things only to discover I mis-remembered or assumed some things. Problems can be intermittent too making things all the more difficult :(

  6. Front panel LED's 3 & 4 indicate (per owner's manual pg51):

Memory modules are detected, but a memory power failure has occurred.

  • If two or more memory modules are installed, remove the modules, then reinstall one module and re-start the computer. If the computer starts normally, continue to install additional memory modules (one at a time) until you have identified a faulty module or reinstalled all modules without error. If only one memory 51 module is installed, try moving it to a different DIMM connector and re-start the computer.
  • If available, install verified working memory of the same type into your computer 7. Hopefully you have a newer BIOS? A11 fixed a number of issues, A16 fixed a 'Intel Reboot issue' related to a security CVE
  1. Is the warranty still active? If so call Dell at this point FOR SURE
  2. WHEN the issue is happening I'd disconnect everything that isn't needed & try to power-on again. Have only the PSU connected to motherboard, CPU, 1x RAM stick. Disconnect: all external connections except for power cord, hard drives, PCIe/expansion cards, front panels, case fans, etc.
  3. Have you tried a power discharge? Disconnect power cord, hold power button for 30sec, reconnect power cord. It's fixed something like this on a laptop for me
  4. You did AWESOME process-of-elimination, however because of the complexity of doing this over time I DO honestly think you might have assumed on some things so I'd try to repeat those steps. Nothing against you, I've been in your situation. When I exhausted my ideas I revisited things only to discover I mis-remembered or assumed some things. Problems can be intermittent too making things all the more difficult :(
  1. Is the warranty still active? If so call Dell at this point FOR SURE

  2. WHEN the issue is happening I'd disconnect everything that isn't needed & try to power-on again. Have only the PSU connected to motherboard, CPU, 1x RAM stick. Disconnect: all external connections except for power cord, hard drives, PCIe/expansion cards, front panels, case fans, etc.

  3. Have you tried a power discharge? Disconnect power cord, hold power button for 30sec, reconnect power cord. It's fixed something like this on a laptop for me

  4. Have you tried to reset CMOS via this RTCRST (Real-Time Clock ReSeT) jumper? I know you mentioned the battery, but this way is usually better.

    RTCRST jumper location on motherboard

  5. You did AWESOME process-of-elimination, however because of the complexity of doing this over time I DO honestly think you might have assumed on some things so I'd try to repeat those steps. Nothing against you, I've been in your situation. When I exhausted my ideas I revisited things only to discover I mis-remembered or assumed some things. Problems can be intermittent too making things all the more difficult :(

  6. Front panel LED's 3 & 4 indicate (per owner's manual pg51):

Memory modules are detected, but a memory power failure has occurred.

  • If two or more memory modules are installed, remove the modules, then reinstall one module and re-start the computer. If the computer starts normally, continue to install additional memory modules (one at a time) until you have identified a faulty module or reinstalled all modules without error. If only one memory 51 module is installed, try moving it to a different DIMM connector and re-start the computer.
  • If available, install verified working memory of the same type into your computer 7. Hopefully you have a newer BIOS? A11 fixed a number of issues, A16 fixed a 'Intel Reboot issue' related to a security CVE
Source Link
gregg
  • 6k
  • 2
  • 24
  • 38
Loading