Skip to main content
Notice removed Draw attention by CommunityBot
Bounty Ended with gregg's answer chosen by CommunityBot
Notice added Draw attention by Lzypenguin
Bounty Started worth 100 reputation by Lzypenguin
added 105 characters in body
Source Link

EDIT: One other thing I noticed yesterday. If i put the computer to sleep, instead of turning it completely off, as soon as it goes to sleep all of the fans kick on full blast and start running till I pull the power cable from the machine. ThisWhen I say full blast, I mean like people down the hallway can hear them and ask if that was my computer. This is repeatable. If i simply shut down the computer. It shuts down without any issues.

EDIT: One other thing I noticed yesterday. If i put the computer to sleep, instead of turning it completely off, as soon as it goes to sleep all of the fans kick on full blast and start running till I pull the power cable from the machine. This is repeatable. If i simply shut down the computer. It shuts down without any issues.

EDIT: One other thing I noticed yesterday. If i put the computer to sleep, instead of turning it completely off, as soon as it goes to sleep all of the fans kick on full blast and start running till I pull the power cable from the machine. When I say full blast, I mean like people down the hallway can hear them and ask if that was my computer. This is repeatable. If i simply shut down the computer. It shuts down without any issues.

added 337 characters in body
Source Link

EDIT: One other thing I noticed yesterday. If i put the computer to sleep, instead of turning it completely off, as soon as it goes to sleep all of the fans kick on full blast and start running till I pull the power cable from the machine. This is repeatable. If i simply shut down the computer. It shuts down without any issues.

EDIT: One other thing I noticed yesterday. If i put the computer to sleep, instead of turning it completely off, as soon as it goes to sleep all of the fans kick on full blast and start running till I pull the power cable from the machine. This is repeatable. If i simply shut down the computer. It shuts down without any issues.

deleted 166 characters in body
Source Link

Problem: The computer started to randomly shut down overnight. When I would try and turn on the computer at the start of the day by pressing the front power button, all of the fans would come on full blast and just continue running for several minutes at full speed, but the displays would not come on and the computer would not boot or do anything. I would then pull the power cable from the back of the computer, wait a few seconds and plug it back in. (Sometimes having to repeat this step several times) and the computer would eventually come back on and give me a warning saying the computer shutdown because it overheated. A few weeks ago the machine took approximately 30 minutes of unplugging the power cord and doing everything I knew before I got it on. I them downloaded a bios upgrade, and restartedupgraded the computer,bios and at that point I could never getshortly after the computer to turnmachine stopped turning on againcompletely.

Problem: The computer started to randomly shut down overnight. When I would try and turn on the computer at the start of the day by pressing the front power button, all of the fans would come on full blast and just continue running for several minutes at full speed, but the displays would not come on and the computer would not boot or do anything. I would then pull the power cable from the back of the computer, wait a few seconds and plug it back in. (Sometimes having to repeat this step several times) and the computer would eventually come back on and give me a warning saying the computer shutdown because it overheated. A few weeks ago the machine took approximately 30 minutes of unplugging the power cord and doing everything I knew before I got it on. I them downloaded a bios upgrade, and restarted the computer, and at that point I could never get the computer to turn on again.

Problem: The computer started to randomly shut down overnight. When I would try and turn on the computer at the start of the day by pressing the front power button, all of the fans would come on full blast and just continue running for several minutes at full speed, but the displays would not come on and the computer would not boot or do anything. I would then pull the power cable from the back of the computer, wait a few seconds and plug it back in. (Sometimes having to repeat this step several times) and the computer would eventually come back on and give me a warning saying the computer shutdown because it overheated. A few weeks ago I upgraded the bios and shortly after the machine stopped turning on completely.

added 157 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
Source Link
Loading