Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1619349586597875714
edited body
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

When I am low on memory, chromeChrome discards tabs in the background. It reloads the page, when I try to switch to that tab.

I have important work on some of that tabs, and I would like to prevent Chrome to discard them. I do not care, if I run out of memory and have to use pagefiles. Those tabs need to be kept open. How is that possible?

When I am low on memory, chrome discards tabs in the background. It reloads the page, when I try to switch to that tab.

I have important work on some of that tabs, and I would like to prevent Chrome to discard them. I do not care, if I run out of memory and have to use pagefiles. Those tabs need to be kept open. How is that possible?

When I am low on memory, Chrome discards tabs in the background. It reloads the page, when I try to switch to that tab.

I have important work on some of that tabs, and I would like to prevent Chrome to discard them. I do not care, if I run out of memory and have to use pagefiles. Those tabs need to be kept open. How is that possible?

Post Migrated Here from webapps.stackexchange.com (revisions)
Source Link
Iter Ator
  • 503
  • 2
  • 6
  • 21

How to force Chrome to keep tabs in memory?

When I am low on memory, chrome discards tabs in the background. It reloads the page, when I try to switch to that tab.

I have important work on some of that tabs, and I would like to prevent Chrome to discard them. I do not care, if I run out of memory and have to use pagefiles. Those tabs need to be kept open. How is that possible?