Skip to main content
added 39 characters in body
Source Link
user64742
  • 247
  • 1
  • 14

So I wrote the following cmd file:

:he
time < time.txt
goto he

The contents of time.txt are:

00:00:00.00

My goal here was to freeze my Windows 7 clock to see if it caused a program on my computer to stock updating (it did). However, there is a problem.

I cannot figure out how to close the script. Attempting to kill with control+c is not working. Clicking the X in the window is not working. I attempted to press control alt deletecontrol alt delete but apparently Windows 7 with a frozen clock said nope and after 5 minutes on a black screen booted me back to my desktop without task manager.

Essentially my computer is bricked by accidental malware. How do I stop this runaway train wreck of an application? Is there some other menu that might respond instead of locking up?

So I wrote the following cmd file:

:he
time < time.txt
goto he

The contents of time.txt are:

00:00:00.00

My goal here was to freeze my Windows 7 clock to see if it caused a program on my computer to stock updating (it did). However, there is a problem.

I cannot figure out how to close the script. Attempting to kill with control+c is not working. Clicking the X in the window is not working. I attempted to press control alt delete but apparently Windows 7 with a frozen said nope and after 5 minutes on a black screen booted me back to my desktop without task manager.

Essentially my computer is bricked by accidental malware. How do I stop this runaway train wreck of an application? Is there some other menu that might respond instead of locking up?

So I wrote the following cmd file:

:he
time < time.txt
goto he

The contents of time.txt are:

00:00:00.00

My goal here was to freeze my Windows 7 clock to see if it caused a program on my computer to stock updating (it did). However, there is a problem.

I cannot figure out how to close the script. Attempting to kill with control+c is not working. Clicking the X in the window is not working. I attempted to press control alt delete but apparently Windows 7 with a frozen clock said nope and after 5 minutes on a black screen booted me back to my desktop without task manager.

Essentially my computer is bricked by accidental malware. How do I stop this runaway train wreck of an application? Is there some other menu that might respond instead of locking up?

added 34 characters in body
Source Link
phuclv
  • 28.4k
  • 15
  • 128
  • 252

So I wrote the following cmd file:

:he time < time.txt goto he

:he
time < time.txt
goto he

The contents of time.txt are:

00:00:00.00

00:00:00.00

My goal here was to freeze my Windows 7 clock to see if it caused a program on my computer to stock updating (it did). However, there is a problem.

I cannot figure out how to close the script. Attempting to kill with control+ccontrol+c is not working. Clicking the X in the window is not working. I attempted to press control alt delete but apparently Windows 7 with a frozen said nope and after 5 minutes on a black screen booted me back to my desktop without task manager.

Essentially my computer is bricked by accidental malware. How do I stop this runaway train wreck of an application? Is there some other menu that might respond instead of locking up?

So I wrote the following cmd file:

:he time < time.txt goto he

The contents of time.txt are:

00:00:00.00

My goal here was to freeze my Windows 7 clock to see if it caused a program on my computer to stock updating (it did). However, there is a problem.

I cannot figure out how to close the script. Attempting to kill with control+c is not working. Clicking the X in the window is not working. I attempted to press control alt delete but apparently Windows 7 with a frozen said nope and after 5 minutes on a black screen booted me back to my desktop without task manager.

Essentially my computer is bricked by accidental malware. How do I stop this runaway train wreck of an application? Is there some other menu that might respond instead of locking up?

So I wrote the following cmd file:

:he
time < time.txt
goto he

The contents of time.txt are:

00:00:00.00

My goal here was to freeze my Windows 7 clock to see if it caused a program on my computer to stock updating (it did). However, there is a problem.

I cannot figure out how to close the script. Attempting to kill with control+c is not working. Clicking the X in the window is not working. I attempted to press control alt delete but apparently Windows 7 with a frozen said nope and after 5 minutes on a black screen booted me back to my desktop without task manager.

Essentially my computer is bricked by accidental malware. How do I stop this runaway train wreck of an application? Is there some other menu that might respond instead of locking up?

Source Link
user64742
  • 247
  • 1
  • 14

I Froze My Computer’s Clock With CMD And I Can’t Unfreeze It

So I wrote the following cmd file:

:he time < time.txt goto he

The contents of time.txt are:

00:00:00.00

My goal here was to freeze my Windows 7 clock to see if it caused a program on my computer to stock updating (it did). However, there is a problem.

I cannot figure out how to close the script. Attempting to kill with control+c is not working. Clicking the X in the window is not working. I attempted to press control alt delete but apparently Windows 7 with a frozen said nope and after 5 minutes on a black screen booted me back to my desktop without task manager.

Essentially my computer is bricked by accidental malware. How do I stop this runaway train wreck of an application? Is there some other menu that might respond instead of locking up?