Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

6
  • You write "All this is irrelevant though. I do have the Administrator account not hidden, but i'm not logging in as Administrator. As I showed with the echo %username% i'm logged in as 'user'." <--- Then you say "All of this is irrelevant though" <-- I agree. I was addressing a comment from Scott that was asking me things, some irrelevant, like do I have an account called "user". He was insisting that I put the the reply to his enquiries in the question, so I did for the heck of it maybe I shouldn't have!
    – barlop
    Commented Jan 27, 2021 at 15:06
  • But the actual question I asked is prior to the "Added". The "Added" is just addressing peoples' enquiries.
    – barlop
    Commented Jan 27, 2021 at 15:08
  • Also the part your quoted doesn't even mention the administrator prefix so where you are getting this claim that I made a false assumption from I don't know.
    – barlop
    Commented Jan 27, 2021 at 15:09
  • I think you are right though, in that UAC is turned off.
    – barlop
    Commented Jan 27, 2021 at 15:11
  • While my title might suggest that, I did also say "while it is running with administrative privileges for some reason. It is running from a user account.". (The "for some reason" would be that for whatever reason, UAC has been slid down to not notify!). So I did not make that false assumption, but I will correct the title
    – barlop
    Commented Jan 27, 2021 at 15:12