Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • Do any events (eventvwr.msc) occur around the time when it starts "locking"?
    – Albin
    Commented Aug 28, 2020 at 20:05
  • There are events that take place when the "locking" has taken place. The first to come up as an "error" was Under Administrative Events. WindowsUpdateClient Event ID: 20 The other was Windows 10 error ID:69 app model runtime I believed I've fixed both of these issues but for the life of me I can't see a correlation between these and the system going in to a locking state. I've done my best to track these events and then rectify each as I go. None that I've fixed have changed anything though. It would help if I knew my way around the Event Viewer better. Lol
    – Nick Moore
    Commented Aug 28, 2020 at 22:20
  • Can you make a screenshot of the log list(s)? The timing of the events in correlation to the "locking" is more important then anything else. Also if you a are going into some kind hibernation, there should be a event for that too, I think in the system log.
    – Albin
    Commented Aug 29, 2020 at 8:37
  • I'll make a screenshot of the event viewer log list the next time the system goes into its locking state and I'm here sitting at it. Thank You
    – Nick Moore
    Commented Aug 30, 2020 at 2:57