Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
added 23 characters in body
Source Link

I'm fairly clued up with this stuff but a bit rusty so bear with me haha.

Since I built the computer it has always had issues with POST if the cmos battery was ever removed it took a good 5 minutes to POST.

After a rather heated argument with me and said PC it seems to have got its self slightly damaged. It's refusing to POST at all. Fans come on lights come on all is good expect no display and no beeps even if I remove all RAM still no beeps so I know it's not entering POST.

Now here's the werid thing I can't find anything abkut online, I managed to get it to start (only one time never again) and get into BIOS obviously I go to change the date and time however it was already changing by its self rapidly to all different dates and all different times. I tried to change it and it froze.

mobo is ASrock N68C-S

I've tried; ● Removing Graphics Card ● Changing RAM ● Changing Graphics Card ● Starting with no Hard Drive ● Reconnecting PSU

I'm fairly clued up with this stuff but a bit rusty so bear with me haha.

Since I built the computer it has always had issues with POST if the cmos battery was ever removed it took a good 5 minutes to POST.

After a rather heated argument with me and said PC it seems to have got its self slightly damaged. It's refusing to POST at all. Fans come on lights come on all is good expect no display and no beeps even if I remove all RAM still no beeps so I know it's not entering POST.

Now here's the werid thing I can't find anything abkut online, I managed to get it to start (only one time never again) and get into BIOS obviously I go to change the date and time however it was already changing by its self rapidly to all different dates and all different times. I tried to change it and it froze.

I've tried; ● Removing Graphics Card ● Changing RAM ● Changing Graphics Card ● Starting with no Hard Drive ● Reconnecting PSU

I'm fairly clued up with this stuff but a bit rusty so bear with me haha.

Since I built the computer it has always had issues with POST if the cmos battery was ever removed it took a good 5 minutes to POST.

After a rather heated argument with me and said PC it seems to have got its self slightly damaged. It's refusing to POST at all. Fans come on lights come on all is good expect no display and no beeps even if I remove all RAM still no beeps so I know it's not entering POST.

Now here's the werid thing I can't find anything abkut online, I managed to get it to start (only one time never again) and get into BIOS obviously I go to change the date and time however it was already changing by its self rapidly to all different dates and all different times. I tried to change it and it froze.

mobo is ASrock N68C-S

I've tried; ● Removing Graphics Card ● Changing RAM ● Changing Graphics Card ● Starting with no Hard Drive ● Reconnecting PSU

Source Link

Computer not entering POST?

I'm fairly clued up with this stuff but a bit rusty so bear with me haha.

Since I built the computer it has always had issues with POST if the cmos battery was ever removed it took a good 5 minutes to POST.

After a rather heated argument with me and said PC it seems to have got its self slightly damaged. It's refusing to POST at all. Fans come on lights come on all is good expect no display and no beeps even if I remove all RAM still no beeps so I know it's not entering POST.

Now here's the werid thing I can't find anything abkut online, I managed to get it to start (only one time never again) and get into BIOS obviously I go to change the date and time however it was already changing by its self rapidly to all different dates and all different times. I tried to change it and it froze.

I've tried; ● Removing Graphics Card ● Changing RAM ● Changing Graphics Card ● Starting with no Hard Drive ● Reconnecting PSU