Skip to main content
added 633 characters in body
Source Link

Where ever I say vim, its vim inside tmux.

Current scenario: I have mouse disabled in vimrc and enabled in tmux.conf. Mouse scrolls inside vim, use tmux-mouse to scroll and thus scrolls through history.

Case-1
If I disable mouse disabledin tmux also (vim=off, tmux=off), then scrolls result in movement of cursor (cursor-positioning) in vim and enabled in tmux.

Case-2
If I enable mouse in vim also (vim=on, tmux=on), then I face problems with copying, which I don't want. So my requirement is to keep mouse off in vim.

The purposetarget is to use scrolling in tmux only, while in vim scrolling should move the cursor in visual mode (as it moves withwhich kind-of scrolls when the cursor reaches the edge of page, which is the default configuration). Is

My question is that is there a way to set the behavior so as to disable mouse scrolling in vim (so that the default behaviour works, ie scrolls move the cursor) when I enter vim in tmux, only in the pane which has vim and re-enablesenable it when I exit vim.
My use case is to use mouse scrolling in tmux only and not in vim.

In more simpler terms, keeping tmux=on, vim=off, turn off the effects of tmux=on in vim and thus scrolls result in cursor positioning.

I have mouse disabled in vim and enabled in tmux. The purpose is to use scrolling in tmux only, while in vim scrolling should move the cursor in visual mode (as it moves with default configuration). Is there a way to disable mouse scrolling when I enter vim in tmux only in the pane which has vim and re-enables when I exit vim.
My use case is to use mouse scrolling in tmux only and not in vim.

Where ever I say vim, its vim inside tmux.

Current scenario: I have mouse disabled in vimrc and enabled in tmux.conf. Mouse scrolls inside vim, use tmux-mouse to scroll and thus scrolls through history.

Case-1
If I disable mouse in tmux also (vim=off, tmux=off), then scrolls result in movement of cursor (cursor-positioning) in vim in tmux.

Case-2
If I enable mouse in vim also (vim=on, tmux=on), then I face problems with copying, which I don't want. So my requirement is to keep mouse off in vim.

The target is to use scrolling in tmux only, while in vim scrolling should move the cursor (which kind-of scrolls when the cursor reaches the edge of page, which is the default configuration).

My question is that is there a way to set the behavior so as to disable mouse scrolling in vim (so that the default behaviour works, ie scrolls move the cursor) when I enter vim in tmux, only in the pane which has vim and re-enable it when I exit vim.

In more simpler terms, keeping tmux=on, vim=off, turn off the effects of tmux=on in vim and thus scrolls result in cursor positioning.

added 171 characters in body
Source Link

I have mouse disabled in vim and enabled in tmux. The purpose is to use scrolling in tmux only, while in vim scrolling should move the cursor in visual mode (as it moves with default configuration). Is there a way to disable mouse scrolling when I enter vim in tmux only in the pane which has vim and re-enableenables when I exit vim.
My use case is to use mouse scrolling in tmux only and not in vim.

I have mouse disabled in vim and enabled in tmux. Is there a way to disable mouse when I enter vim in tmux only in the pane which has vim and re-enable when I exit vim.
My use case is to use mouse in tmux only and not in vim.

I have mouse disabled in vim and enabled in tmux. The purpose is to use scrolling in tmux only, while in vim scrolling should move the cursor in visual mode (as it moves with default configuration). Is there a way to disable mouse scrolling when I enter vim in tmux only in the pane which has vim and re-enables when I exit vim.
My use case is to use mouse scrolling in tmux only and not in vim.

Source Link

tmux: disable mouse when entering vim

I have mouse disabled in vim and enabled in tmux. Is there a way to disable mouse when I enter vim in tmux only in the pane which has vim and re-enable when I exit vim.
My use case is to use mouse in tmux only and not in vim.