Skip to main content
inline images
Source Link
CaldeiraG
  • 2.6k
  • 7
  • 20
  • 33

So, I made a Kali Live Persistance bootable USB but now I want to format and get it to it's normal state. Can someone tell me how to do it? When I try to just right-click format it, It shows the size of the USB as 8 GB even though it's a 32GB USB. Even choosing Restore device defaults doesn't work.

How I made it? I used Rufus. I followed the normal steps with a persistence space of 20GB and That's how I got to this point.

As you can see in the image below, it shows a storage capacity of approximately 8.5 GB even though its a 32 GB pendrive. I set up 20 GB persistence storage using rufus. so I wanted to know is there a way to get that storage back? If yes, How?

Click Here for the imageClick Here for the image

P.S. I am currently on windows so a windows tutorial would be recommended. And something that doesn't require me to install softwares will be appreciated.

So, I made a Kali Live Persistance bootable USB but now I want to format and get it to it's normal state. Can someone tell me how to do it? When I try to just right-click format it, It shows the size of the USB as 8 GB even though it's a 32GB USB. Even choosing Restore device defaults doesn't work.

How I made it? I used Rufus. I followed the normal steps with a persistence space of 20GB and That's how I got to this point.

As you can see in the image below, it shows a storage capacity of approximately 8.5 GB even though its a 32 GB pendrive. I set up 20 GB persistence storage using rufus. so I wanted to know is there a way to get that storage back? If yes, How?

Click Here for the image

P.S. I am currently on windows so a windows tutorial would be recommended. And something that doesn't require me to install softwares will be appreciated.

So, I made a Kali Live Persistance bootable USB but now I want to format and get it to it's normal state. Can someone tell me how to do it? When I try to just right-click format it, It shows the size of the USB as 8 GB even though it's a 32GB USB. Even choosing Restore device defaults doesn't work.

How I made it? I used Rufus. I followed the normal steps with a persistence space of 20GB and That's how I got to this point.

As you can see in the image below, it shows a storage capacity of approximately 8.5 GB even though its a 32 GB pendrive. I set up 20 GB persistence storage using rufus. so I wanted to know is there a way to get that storage back? If yes, How?

Click Here for the image

P.S. I am currently on windows so a windows tutorial would be recommended. And something that doesn't require me to install softwares will be appreciated.

Source Link

How do I recover my USB to a Normal state from a Kali Live Persistance bootable USB?

So, I made a Kali Live Persistance bootable USB but now I want to format and get it to it's normal state. Can someone tell me how to do it? When I try to just right-click format it, It shows the size of the USB as 8 GB even though it's a 32GB USB. Even choosing Restore device defaults doesn't work.

How I made it? I used Rufus. I followed the normal steps with a persistence space of 20GB and That's how I got to this point.

As you can see in the image below, it shows a storage capacity of approximately 8.5 GB even though its a 32 GB pendrive. I set up 20 GB persistence storage using rufus. so I wanted to know is there a way to get that storage back? If yes, How?

Click Here for the image

P.S. I am currently on windows so a windows tutorial would be recommended. And something that doesn't require me to install softwares will be appreciated.