Skip to main content
added 127 characters in body
Source Link
pavelsaman
  • 218
  • 1
  • 7

I'll answer my own question since I finally figured out.

One thing that most tutorials about docker leave out is how your firewall is set up. Docker is supposed to add some chains and rules for new containers, but in my case, they seem to have been faulty, so no connection could have been established.

When I flushed all my rules:

$ iptables -F

I'm able to get to my website on 127.0.0.1:8080.

EDIT: + docker version 19.03.1-ce still ignores parameter --iptables=false (https://github.com/docker/for-linux/issues/136)

I'll answer my own question since I finally figured out.

One thing that most tutorials about docker leave out is how your firewall is set up. Docker is supposed to add some chains and rules for new containers, but in my case, they seem to have been faulty, so no connection could have been established.

When I flushed all my rules:

$ iptables -F

I'm able to get to my website on 127.0.0.1:8080.

I'll answer my own question since I finally figured out.

One thing that most tutorials about docker leave out is how your firewall is set up. Docker is supposed to add some chains and rules for new containers, but in my case, they seem to have been faulty, so no connection could have been established.

When I flushed all my rules:

$ iptables -F

I'm able to get to my website on 127.0.0.1:8080.

EDIT: + docker version 19.03.1-ce still ignores parameter --iptables=false (https://github.com/docker/for-linux/issues/136)

Source Link
pavelsaman
  • 218
  • 1
  • 7

I'll answer my own question since I finally figured out.

One thing that most tutorials about docker leave out is how your firewall is set up. Docker is supposed to add some chains and rules for new containers, but in my case, they seem to have been faulty, so no connection could have been established.

When I flushed all my rules:

$ iptables -F

I'm able to get to my website on 127.0.0.1:8080.