Skip to main content
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1161019564425195520
General cleanup (layout)
Source Link
Jan Doggen
  • 4.3k
  • 11
  • 40
  • 53

how How to remove threat that antivirus program indcatesindicates has to be manually deleted?

I received the following alert from Bitdefender for Mac: Threat requires removal Feature: antivirus We identified a threat that needs to manually deleted. Threat name: Gen:Variant.Application.MAC.Genieo.1 Path: /Volumes/SearchOffers/SearchOffers.app/Contents/MacOS/SearchOffers

Threat requires removal
Feature: antivirus
We identified a threat that needs to manually deleted.
Threat name: Gen:Variant.Application.MAC.Genieo.1
Path: /Volumes/SearchOffers/SearchOffers.app/Contents/MacOS/SearchOffers

I am unable to locate the directories or files noted. 
I am running MacOS Mojave.

how to remove threat that antivirus program indcates has to be manually deleted

I received the following alert from Bitdefender for Mac: Threat requires removal Feature: antivirus We identified a threat that needs to manually deleted. Threat name: Gen:Variant.Application.MAC.Genieo.1 Path: /Volumes/SearchOffers/SearchOffers.app/Contents/MacOS/SearchOffers

I am unable to locate the directories or files noted. I am running MacOS Mojave

How to remove threat that antivirus program indicates has to be manually deleted?

I received the following alert from Bitdefender for Mac:

Threat requires removal
Feature: antivirus
We identified a threat that needs to manually deleted.
Threat name: Gen:Variant.Application.MAC.Genieo.1
Path: /Volumes/SearchOffers/SearchOffers.app/Contents/MacOS/SearchOffers

I am unable to locate the directories or files noted. 
I am running MacOS Mojave.

Became Hot Network Question
Source Link
hcrray
  • 61
  • 1
  • 5

how to remove threat that antivirus program indcates has to be manually deleted

I received the following alert from Bitdefender for Mac: Threat requires removal Feature: antivirus We identified a threat that needs to manually deleted. Threat name: Gen:Variant.Application.MAC.Genieo.1 Path: /Volumes/SearchOffers/SearchOffers.app/Contents/MacOS/SearchOffers

I am unable to locate the directories or files noted. I am running MacOS Mojave