Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 18, 2019 at 14:59 comment added Dániel Kis-Nagy While now I see how this question was off-topic for SuperUser, since it's still here, I thought it might be useful to someone if I told how I ended up solving it (in case someone finds it with a search engine or something): I purchased an identical – but working – phone for about $3 (second hand of course), and used it to "learn" navigating the Contacts menu "blindly". With that knowledge, I was able to copy all contacts to a SIM card from the broken phone, and that was it.
Jul 8, 2019 at 0:21 comment added Ramhound “Nokia 2600 Classic“ appears to use a micro-USB to Type-B cable. However, it appears you would still have to navigate a menu, even if you had one. Questions about Nokia phones are out of scope.
Jul 5, 2019 at 6:35 review Reopen votes
Jul 5, 2019 at 8:42
Jul 5, 2019 at 6:24 comment added Dániel Kis-Nagy Removed the "product recommendation" part of my question (i.e. where I asked if there's a site where Nokia menu structures are documented, which has been a tiny part of it anyway). I think I have described a concrete situation and asked a very specific question, and shared my research in how I tried finding the answer to it. If my question still doesn't fit the rules, please explain, because I don't see how it doesn't fit the style of questions on this site, or why is it categorized as a question seeking "recommendations".
Jul 5, 2019 at 6:16 history edited Dániel Kis-Nagy CC BY-SA 4.0
Removed the "product recommendation" part of my question (which has been a tiny part anyway). I think I have asked a very specific question, and shared my research. If my question still doesn't fit the rules, please explain, because I don't see how it doesn't fit the style of questions on this site.
Jul 4, 2019 at 19:38 history closed DavidPostill Not suitable for this site
Jul 4, 2019 at 11:00 history asked Dániel Kis-Nagy CC BY-SA 4.0