Skip to main content
Commonmark migration
Source Link

I'm trying to figure out how to connect a

  • Seasonic 650W SS-650KM Active PFC F3 Power Supply Unit

    Seasonic 650W SS-650KM Active PFC F3 Power Supply Unit

    to a

to a

  • AsRock X470 Taichi motherboard

    AsRock X470 Taichi motherboard

I connected the (16 + 10)-pin "M/B" cable to the motherboard main power socket.

On the top PSU offers additonal cables that I cannot find what to do with:

  • one (8 + 4)-pin "PSU" cable
  • two (6 + 2)-pin "PCI-E / CPU 8P" cables

On the top of the motherboard are two sockets:

  • one 8-pin "ATX12V1" (ATX 12V #1)
  • one 4-pin "ATX12V2" (ATX 12V #2)

On the motherboard, I cannot see socket to power the CPU, nor the PCI-Express slots.

Here are my questions:

  • Is the PSU not adapted to the motherboard?
  • Do I have to power the ATX sockets on the motherboard, and how?
  • Do I simply have to left the PSU's CPU and PCI-E cables unused?

Thanks a lot.

Seasonic 650W SS-650KM Active PFC F3 power sockets and cables AsRock X470 Taichi motherboard ATX 12V sockets on an AsRock X470 Taichi motherboard

I'm trying to figure out how to connect a

  • Seasonic 650W SS-650KM Active PFC F3 Power Supply Unit

to a

  • AsRock X470 Taichi motherboard

I connected the (16 + 10)-pin "M/B" cable to the motherboard main power socket.

On the top PSU offers additonal cables that I cannot find what to do with:

  • one (8 + 4)-pin "PSU" cable
  • two (6 + 2)-pin "PCI-E / CPU 8P" cables

On the top of the motherboard are two sockets:

  • one 8-pin "ATX12V1" (ATX 12V #1)
  • one 4-pin "ATX12V2" (ATX 12V #2)

On the motherboard, I cannot see socket to power the CPU, nor the PCI-Express slots.

Here are my questions:

  • Is the PSU not adapted to the motherboard?
  • Do I have to power the ATX sockets on the motherboard, and how?
  • Do I simply have to left the PSU's CPU and PCI-E cables unused?

Thanks a lot.

Seasonic 650W SS-650KM Active PFC F3 power sockets and cables AsRock X470 Taichi motherboard ATX 12V sockets on an AsRock X470 Taichi motherboard

I'm trying to figure out how to connect a

  • Seasonic 650W SS-650KM Active PFC F3 Power Supply Unit

    to a

  • AsRock X470 Taichi motherboard

I connected the (16 + 10)-pin "M/B" cable to the motherboard main power socket.

On the top PSU offers additonal cables that I cannot find what to do with:

  • one (8 + 4)-pin "PSU" cable
  • two (6 + 2)-pin "PCI-E / CPU 8P" cables

On the top of the motherboard are two sockets:

  • one 8-pin "ATX12V1" (ATX 12V #1)
  • one 4-pin "ATX12V2" (ATX 12V #2)

On the motherboard, I cannot see socket to power the CPU, nor the PCI-Express slots.

Here are my questions:

  • Is the PSU not adapted to the motherboard?
  • Do I have to power the ATX sockets on the motherboard, and how?
  • Do I simply have to left the PSU's CPU and PCI-E cables unused?

Thanks a lot.

Seasonic 650W SS-650KM Active PFC F3 power sockets and cables AsRock X470 Taichi motherboard ATX 12V sockets on an AsRock X470 Taichi motherboard

Source Link
OuzoPower
  • 234
  • 1
  • 4
  • 20

How to connect a Seasonic SS-650KM PSU to an AsRock X470 Taichi motherboard?

I'm trying to figure out how to connect a

  • Seasonic 650W SS-650KM Active PFC F3 Power Supply Unit

to a

  • AsRock X470 Taichi motherboard

I connected the (16 + 10)-pin "M/B" cable to the motherboard main power socket.

On the top PSU offers additonal cables that I cannot find what to do with:

  • one (8 + 4)-pin "PSU" cable
  • two (6 + 2)-pin "PCI-E / CPU 8P" cables

On the top of the motherboard are two sockets:

  • one 8-pin "ATX12V1" (ATX 12V #1)
  • one 4-pin "ATX12V2" (ATX 12V #2)

On the motherboard, I cannot see socket to power the CPU, nor the PCI-Express slots.

Here are my questions:

  • Is the PSU not adapted to the motherboard?
  • Do I have to power the ATX sockets on the motherboard, and how?
  • Do I simply have to left the PSU's CPU and PCI-E cables unused?

Thanks a lot.

Seasonic 650W SS-650KM Active PFC F3 power sockets and cables AsRock X470 Taichi motherboard ATX 12V sockets on an AsRock X470 Taichi motherboard