Skip to main content
Notice removed Draw attention by CommunityBot
Bounty Ended with no winning answer by CommunityBot
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1121836488046600192
added 274 characters in body
Source Link
CaptainProg
  • 688
  • 4
  • 13
  • 27

I'm looking for a tool to strip email attachments from my archived folders on Outlook for Mac (Version 16.20).

I am aware that such a solution exists for PC users, but have not found anything for Mac users.

I have emails archived going back to 2010, and although I'd like to keep the messages, I need to free up space, so would like to strip away the attachments.

I note also that there are some solutions involving VBA code, but nothing (that I'm aware of) that's applicable to the latest version of Outlook.

Finally, I'm also aware that this can be done one email at a time, but with tens of thousands of messages to process, this is clearly not an option.

Note: I would expect that a solution would remove the items not just from local storage, but permanently from the server. The email account in question is a Microsoft Office 365 account, so a solution involving doing this from the server side is another possibility.

I'm looking for a tool to strip email attachments from my archived folders on Outlook for Mac (Version 16.20).

I am aware that such a solution exists for PC users, but have not found anything for Mac users.

I have emails archived going back to 2010, and although I'd like to keep the messages, I need to free up space, so would like to strip away the attachments.

I note also that there are some solutions involving VBA code, but nothing (that I'm aware of) that's applicable to the latest version of Outlook.

Finally, I'm also aware that this can be done one email at a time, but with tens of thousands of messages to process, this is clearly not an option.

I'm looking for a tool to strip email attachments from my archived folders on Outlook for Mac (Version 16.20).

I am aware that such a solution exists for PC users, but have not found anything for Mac users.

I have emails archived going back to 2010, and although I'd like to keep the messages, I need to free up space, so would like to strip away the attachments.

I note also that there are some solutions involving VBA code, but nothing (that I'm aware of) that's applicable to the latest version of Outlook.

Finally, I'm also aware that this can be done one email at a time, but with tens of thousands of messages to process, this is clearly not an option.

Note: I would expect that a solution would remove the items not just from local storage, but permanently from the server. The email account in question is a Microsoft Office 365 account, so a solution involving doing this from the server side is another possibility.

Notice added Draw attention by CaptainProg
Bounty Started worth 50 reputation by CaptainProg
edited body
Source Link
CaptainProg
  • 688
  • 4
  • 13
  • 27

I'm looking for a tool to strip email attachments from my archived folders on Outlook for Mac (Version 16.20).

I am aware that such a solution exists for PC users, but have not found anything for Mac users.

I have emails archived going back to 2010, and although I'd like to keep the messages, I need to free up space, so would like to strip away the attachments.

I note also that there are some solutions involving VBLVBA code, but nothing (that I'm aware of) that's applicable to the latest version of Outlook.

Finally, I'm also aware that this can be done one email at a time, but with tens of thousands of messages to process, this is clearly not an option.

I'm looking for a tool to strip email attachments from my archived folders on Outlook for Mac (Version 16.20).

I am aware that such a solution exists for PC users, but have not found anything for Mac users.

I have emails archived going back to 2010, and although I'd like to keep the messages, I need to free up space, so would like to strip away the attachments.

I note also that there are some solutions involving VBL code, but nothing (that I'm aware of) that's applicable to the latest version of Outlook.

Finally, I'm also aware that this can be done one email at a time, but with tens of thousands of messages to process, this is clearly not an option.

I'm looking for a tool to strip email attachments from my archived folders on Outlook for Mac (Version 16.20).

I am aware that such a solution exists for PC users, but have not found anything for Mac users.

I have emails archived going back to 2010, and although I'd like to keep the messages, I need to free up space, so would like to strip away the attachments.

I note also that there are some solutions involving VBA code, but nothing (that I'm aware of) that's applicable to the latest version of Outlook.

Finally, I'm also aware that this can be done one email at a time, but with tens of thousands of messages to process, this is clearly not an option.

Source Link
CaptainProg
  • 688
  • 4
  • 13
  • 27

Remove attachments from all emails in a folder (Outlook for Mac)

I'm looking for a tool to strip email attachments from my archived folders on Outlook for Mac (Version 16.20).

I am aware that such a solution exists for PC users, but have not found anything for Mac users.

I have emails archived going back to 2010, and although I'd like to keep the messages, I need to free up space, so would like to strip away the attachments.

I note also that there are some solutions involving VBL code, but nothing (that I'm aware of) that's applicable to the latest version of Outlook.

Finally, I'm also aware that this can be done one email at a time, but with tens of thousands of messages to process, this is clearly not an option.