Skip to main content

I'm trying to make a decent-looking chart using a 3d representation of three different datasets (3 years, 12 monthly values). If

If I try with an area chart, I have peaks/valleys at the single data-point, whereby I would prefer having steps, with values changing only between the months. Normally

Normally I would use a "column chart" with zero gap, and that would work. But having different series in 3d, I need to use transparency for readability and now I get the following result (see pic).

chart sample Chart sample

Is there any chance to make the "0-gap" really invisible, or what other solution could I have without big workarounds?

Cheers, -guardiano

I'm trying to make a decent-looking chart using a 3d representation of three different datasets (3 years, 12 monthly values). If I try with an area chart, I have peaks/valleys at the single data-point, whereby I would prefer having steps, with values changing only between the months. Normally I would use a "column chart" with zero gap, and that would work. But having different series in 3d, I need to use transparency for readability and now I get the following result (see pic).

chart sample

Is there any chance to make the "0-gap" really invisible, or what other solution could I have without big workarounds?

Cheers, -guardiano

I'm trying to make a decent-looking chart using a 3d representation of three different datasets (3 years, 12 monthly values).

If I try with an area chart, I have peaks/valleys at the single data-point, whereby I would prefer having steps, with values changing only between the months.

Normally I would use a "column chart" with zero gap, and that would work. But having different series in 3d, I need to use transparency for readability and now I get the following result (see pic).

Chart sample

Is there any chance to make the "0-gap" really invisible, or what other solution could I have without big workarounds?

Cheers, -guardiano

Source Link

Excel 2016: 3D column chart with transparency and no gap

I'm trying to make a decent-looking chart using a 3d representation of three different datasets (3 years, 12 monthly values). If I try with an area chart, I have peaks/valleys at the single data-point, whereby I would prefer having steps, with values changing only between the months. Normally I would use a "column chart" with zero gap, and that would work. But having different series in 3d, I need to use transparency for readability and now I get the following result (see pic).

chart sample

Is there any chance to make the "0-gap" really invisible, or what other solution could I have without big workarounds?

Cheers, -guardiano