Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

10
  • remux them into MKV
    – gamer0
    Commented Jun 16, 2018 at 13:57
  • Normally this issue only happens when you transfer mp4 files from a phone to PC, never heard of this happening on just a rename.
    – Moab
    Commented Jun 16, 2018 at 14:10
  • 1
    "become unplayable just if a process is running and destroying them" I would scan your system for malware or virus.
    – Moab
    Commented Jun 16, 2018 at 14:11
  • @Moab I have scanned my system with Avast, Malwarebytes antimalware and AdwCleaner. Everything is fine.
    – papakias
    Commented Jun 16, 2018 at 14:21
  • @Moab the files come from my phone. The funny thing though is that I first copy them to desktop and they play normally. When I put them into folders and move them elsewhere, then the problem happens. It even corrupts old files that I have.
    – papakias
    Commented Jun 16, 2018 at 14:23