Skip to main content
embedded images
Source Link
fixer1234
  • 27.6k
  • 61
  • 78
  • 123

I have an ASUS TUF z370 plus motherboard, with an i7 8700k CPU, and a Chieftec-iARENA GPB-500S PSU. I have trouble connecting power to the motherboard ATX 12V slot. The motherboard has an 8 pinhole slot, while my PSU has an outlet that has only a 4 pin thingie. Is it okay to plug this in? I can provide pictures if needed. The 4 pin outlet fits nicely into the motherboard.

https://imgur.com/a/mxwiTenter image description here

enter image description here

I have an ASUS TUF z370 plus motherboard, with an i7 8700k CPU, and a Chieftec-iARENA GPB-500S PSU. I have trouble connecting power to the motherboard ATX 12V slot. The motherboard has an 8 pinhole slot, while my PSU has an outlet that has only a 4 pin thingie. Is it okay to plug this in? I can provide pictures if needed. The 4 pin outlet fits nicely into the motherboard.

https://imgur.com/a/mxwiT

I have an ASUS TUF z370 plus motherboard, with an i7 8700k CPU, and a Chieftec-iARENA GPB-500S PSU. I have trouble connecting power to the motherboard ATX 12V slot. The motherboard has an 8 pinhole slot, while my PSU has an outlet that has only a 4 pin thingie. Is it okay to plug this in? I can provide pictures if needed. The 4 pin outlet fits nicely into the motherboard.

enter image description here

enter image description here

added 29 characters in body
Source Link

I have an ASUS TUF z370 plus motherboard, with an i7 8700k CPU, and a Chieftec-iARENA GPB-500S PSU. I have trouble connecting power to the motherboard ATX 12V slot. The motherboard has an 8 pinhole slot, while my PSU has an outlet that has only a 4 pin thingie. Is it okay to plug this in? I can provide pictures if needed. The 4 pin outlet fits nicely into the motherboard.

https://imgur.com/a/mxwiT

I have an ASUS TUF z370 plus motherboard, with an i7 8700k CPU, and a Chieftec-iARENA GPB-500S PSU. I have trouble connecting power to the motherboard ATX 12V slot. The motherboard has an 8 pinhole slot, while my PSU has an outlet that has only a 4 pin thingie. Is it okay to plug this in? I can provide pictures if needed. The 4 pin outlet fits nicely into the motherboard.

I have an ASUS TUF z370 plus motherboard, with an i7 8700k CPU, and a Chieftec-iARENA GPB-500S PSU. I have trouble connecting power to the motherboard ATX 12V slot. The motherboard has an 8 pinhole slot, while my PSU has an outlet that has only a 4 pin thingie. Is it okay to plug this in? I can provide pictures if needed. The 4 pin outlet fits nicely into the motherboard.

https://imgur.com/a/mxwiT

Source Link

Is my PSU compatible with my motherboard and processor?

I have an ASUS TUF z370 plus motherboard, with an i7 8700k CPU, and a Chieftec-iARENA GPB-500S PSU. I have trouble connecting power to the motherboard ATX 12V slot. The motherboard has an 8 pinhole slot, while my PSU has an outlet that has only a 4 pin thingie. Is it okay to plug this in? I can provide pictures if needed. The 4 pin outlet fits nicely into the motherboard.